lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jun]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v2 01/10] net: ethernet: ixgbe: check the return value of ixgbe_mii_bus_init()
Date
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@bgdev.pl>
> Sent: Monday, June 29, 2020 05:04
> To: Kirsher, Jeffrey T <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>; David S . Miller
> <davem@davemloft.net>; Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>; John Crispin
> <john@phrozen.org>; Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>; Mark Lee
> <Mark-MC.Lee@mediatek.com>; Matthias Brugger
> <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>; Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>; Andrew
> Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>; Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>; Russell King
> <linux@armlinux.org.uk>; Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Frank Rowand
> <frowand.list@gmail.com>
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; netdev@vger.kernel.org; linux-arm-
> kernel@lists.infradead.org; linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org;
> devicetree@vger.kernel.org; Bartosz Golaszewski
> <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
> Subject: [PATCH v2 01/10] net: ethernet: ixgbe: check the return value of
> ixgbe_mii_bus_init()
>
> From: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
>
> This function may fail. Check its return value and propagate the error code.
>
> Signed-off-by: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>

Acked-by: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>

> ---
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 6 +++++-
> 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-06-29 22:26    [W:0.161 / U:1.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site