lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 01/16] spi: dw: Set xfer effective_speed_hz
From
Date
Hello!

On 29.05.2020 6:58, Serge Semin wrote:

> Seeing DW APB SSI controller doesn't support setting the exactly
> requested SPI bus frequency, but only a rounded frequency determined
> by means of the odd-numbered half-worded reference clock divider,
> it would be good tune the SPI core up and initialize the current
^ to?

> transfer effective_speed_hz. By doing so the core will be able to
> execute the xfer-related delays with better accuracy.
>
> Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Georgy Vlasov <Georgy.Vlasov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Ramil Zaripov <Ramil.Zaripov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
[...]

MBR, Sergei

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-29 10:51    [W:0.092 / U:3.512 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site