lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 0/3] misc: xilinx-sdfec: convert get_user_pages() --> pin_user_pages()
Date
Hi John,

Thank you for the suggestion, please find my comment below:

> -----Original Message-----
> From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
> Sent: Wednesday 27 May 2020 02:26
> To: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
> Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>; John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>; Derek Kiernan <dkiernan@xilinx.com>; Dragan
> Cvetic <draganc@xilinx.com>; Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>; Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>; Michal Simek
> <michals@xilinx.com>; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Subject: [PATCH 0/3] misc: xilinx-sdfec: convert get_user_pages() --> pin_user_pages()
>
> Hi,
>
> There are also a couple of tiny cleanup patches, just to fix up a few
> minor issues that I spotted while converting from get_user_pages_fast()
> to pin_user_pages_fast().
>
> Note that I have only compile-tested these patches, although that does
> also include cross-compiling for a few other arches. Any run-time
> testing would be greatly appreciated!
>
> Cc: Derek Kiernan <derek.kiernan@xilinx.com>
> Cc: Dragan Cvetic <dragan.cvetic@xilinx.com>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
>
> John Hubbard (3):
> misc: xilinx-sdfec: improve get_user_pages_fast() error handling
> misc: xilinx-sdfec: cleanup return value in xsdfec_table_write()
> misc: xilinx-sdfec: convert get_user_pages() --> pin_user_pages()


Reviewed-by:
Technically there is no problem in this patch, but as you said this should be tested.
Currently due to Covid-19 I'm not able to access the HW and I cannot validate this suggestion.


>
> drivers/misc/xilinx_sdfec.c | 30 +++++++++++++++++-------------
> 1 file changed, 17 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)
>
>
> base-commit: 9cb1fd0efd195590b828b9b865421ad345a4a145
> --
> 2.26.2

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-29 10:29    [W:0.052 / U:7.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site