lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 09/16] spi: dw: Add core suffix to the DW APB SSI core source file
Date
Generic DMA support is going to be part of the DW APB SSI core object.
In order to preserve the kernel loadable module name as spi-dw.ko, let's
add the "-core" suffix to the object with generic DW APB SSI code and
build it into the target spi-dw.ko driver.

Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
Suggested-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Georgy Vlasov <Georgy.Vlasov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Cc: Ramil Zaripov <Ramil.Zaripov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Cc: Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org

---

Changelog v3:
- This is a new patch added as a result of the discussion with Andy
Shevchenko.
---
drivers/spi/Makefile | 1 +
drivers/spi/{spi-dw.c => spi-dw-core.c} | 0
2 files changed, 1 insertion(+)
rename drivers/spi/{spi-dw.c => spi-dw-core.c} (100%)

diff --git a/drivers/spi/Makefile b/drivers/spi/Makefile
index 28f601327f8c..70ebc2a62e5f 100644
--- a/drivers/spi/Makefile
+++ b/drivers/spi/Makefile
@@ -36,6 +36,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_SPI_COLDFIRE_QSPI) += spi-coldfire-qspi.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SPI_DAVINCI) += spi-davinci.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SPI_DLN2) += spi-dln2.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SPI_DESIGNWARE) += spi-dw.o
+spi-dw-y := spi-dw-core.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SPI_DW_MMIO) += spi-dw-mmio.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SPI_DW_PCI) += spi-dw-midpci.o
spi-dw-midpci-objs := spi-dw-pci.o spi-dw-mid.o
diff --git a/drivers/spi/spi-dw.c b/drivers/spi/spi-dw-core.c
similarity index 100%
rename from drivers/spi/spi-dw.c
rename to drivers/spi/spi-dw-core.c
--
2.26.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-29 06:00    [W:0.074 / U:19.228 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site