lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [RFC PATCH v12 05/11] time: Add mechanism to recognize clocksource in time_get_snapshot
Date
Hi Thomas,

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Sent: Friday, May 29, 2020 12:36 AM
> To: Jianyong Wu <Jianyong.Wu@arm.com>; netdev@vger.kernel.org;
> yangbo.lu@nxp.com; john.stultz@linaro.org; pbonzini@redhat.com;
> sean.j.christopherson@intel.com; maz@kernel.org;
> richardcochran@gmail.com; Mark Rutland <Mark.Rutland@arm.com>;
> will@kernel.org; Suzuki Poulose <Suzuki.Poulose@arm.com>; Steven Price
> <Steven.Price@arm.com>
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org;
> kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu; kvm@vger.kernel.org; Steve Capper
> <Steve.Capper@arm.com>; Kaly Xin <Kaly.Xin@arm.com>; Justin He
> <Justin.He@arm.com>; Wei Chen <Wei.Chen@arm.com>; Jianyong Wu
> <Jianyong.Wu@arm.com>; nd <nd@arm.com>
> Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH v12 05/11] time: Add mechanism to recognize
> clocksource in time_get_snapshot
>
> Jianyong Wu <jianyong.wu@arm.com> writes:
> > From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> diff --git
> > a/kernel/time/clocksource.c b/kernel/time/clocksource.c index
> > 7cb09c4cf21c..a8f65b3e4ec8 100644
> > --- a/kernel/time/clocksource.c
> > +++ b/kernel/time/clocksource.c
> > @@ -928,6 +928,9 @@ int __clocksource_register_scale(struct
> > clocksource *cs, u32 scale, u32 freq)
> >
> > clocksource_arch_init(cs);
> >
> > +if (WARN_ON_ONCE((unsigned int)cs->id >= CSID_MAX))
> > + cs->id = CSID_GENERIC;
> > +
>
> This is white space damaged and certainly not from me.

Sorry, I will fix it.

Thanks
Jianyong

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-29 03:07    [W:0.467 / U:0.788 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site