lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v4 16/16] dt-bindings: spi: Convert DW SPI binding to DT schema
On Fri, 22 May 2020 03:08:05 +0300, Serge Semin wrote:
> Modern device tree bindings are supposed to be created as YAML-files
> in accordance with dt-schema. This commit replaces two DW SPI legacy
> bare text bindings with YAML file. As before the bindings file states
> that the corresponding dts node is supposed to be compatible either
> with generic DW APB SSI controller or with Microsemi/Amazon/Renesas/Intel
> vendors-specific controllers, to have registers, interrupts and clocks
> properties. Though in case of Microsemi version of the controller
> there must be two registers resources specified. Properties like
> clock-names, reg-io-width, cs-gpio, num-cs, DMA and slave device
> sub-nodes are optional.
>
> Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Georgy Vlasov <Georgy.Vlasov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Ramil Zaripov <Ramil.Zaripov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
> Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> .../bindings/spi/snps,dw-apb-ssi.txt | 44 ------
> .../bindings/spi/snps,dw-apb-ssi.yaml | 127 ++++++++++++++++++
> .../devicetree/bindings/spi/spi-dw.txt | 24 ----
> 3 files changed, 127 insertions(+), 68 deletions(-)
> delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/spi/snps,dw-apb-ssi.txt
> create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/spi/snps,dw-apb-ssi.yaml
> delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/spi/spi-dw.txt
>

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-29 01:58    [W:0.119 / U:2.128 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site