lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH RESEND v3 0/2] syscon: Alter syscon and reboot drivers
Hi,

On Tue, May 26, 2020 at 04:50:59PM +0300, Serge Semin wrote:
> This is a small patchset about tuning the syscon infrastructure a bit.
> As it's going to be general in the framework of the Baikal-T1 SoC support
> integration into the kernel, we suggest to replace the legacy text-based
> syscon-reboot-mode dts-bindings file with yaml-based one. Then seeing a
> syscon reboot block is normally expected to be a part of a system
> controller and based on the discussion
> https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/20200306130402.1F4F0803079F@mail.baikalelectronics.ru/
> we decided to alter the syscon reboot driver so one would also try to fetch
> the syscon registers map from a parental DT node. regmap property is left
> supported although it's marked as deprecated from now.
>
> This patchset is rebased and tested on the mainline Linux kernel 5.7-rc4:
> 0e698dfa2822 ("Linux 5.7-rc4")
> tag: v5.7-rc4
>
> Changelog v2:
> - Add Sebastian' Acked-by tag to patch 1.
> - Use a shorter summary describing the bindings modification patches.
> - Our corporate email server doesn't change Message-Id anymore, so the patchset
> is resubmitted being in the cover-letter-threaded format.
> - Discard patch with syscon "-endian" property support. As Rob said It shall be
> in the common dt-schema.
> - Replace patches of adding a regmap property support to the syscon-reboot-mode
> with patches making syscon-reboot a sub-node of a system controller node.
> - Mark regmap property as deprecated from now.
>
> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/20200507233846.11548-1-Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru/
> Changelog v3:
> - Discard the commit 6acd3ecd88ff ("dt-bindings: power: reset: Convert
> syscon-reboot-mode to DT schema") since it has been merged in by Sebatian.
> - Add Rob's Reviewed-by tag to the patch "dt-bindings: power: reset: Unrequire
> regmap property in syscon-reboot node"
>
> Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Maxim Kaurkin <Maxim.Kaurkin@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Pavel Parkhomenko <Pavel.Parkhomenko@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Ramil Zaripov <Ramil.Zaripov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Ekaterina Skachko <Ekaterina.Skachko@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Vadim Vlasov <V.Vlasov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Alexey Kolotnikov <Alexey.Kolotnikov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
>
> Serge Semin (2):
> dt-bindings: power: reset: Unrequire regmap property in syscon-reboot
> node
> power: reset: syscon-reboot: Add parental syscon support
>
> .../bindings/power/reset/syscon-reboot.yaml | 15 ++++++++++-----
> drivers/power/reset/syscon-reboot.c | 7 +++++--
> 2 files changed, 15 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

Thanks, I queued both patches to power-supply's for-next branch.

-- Sebastian
[unhandled content-type:application/pgp-signature]
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-28 09:04    [W:0.112 / U:1.920 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site