lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/2] software node: implement software_node_unregister()
On Sun, May 24, 2020 at 8:31 AM Greg Kroah-Hartman
<gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:
>
> Sometimes it is better to unregister individual nodes instead of trying
> to do them all at once with software_node_unregister_nodes(), so create
> software_node_unregister() so that you can unregister them one at a
> time.
>
> This is especially important when creating nodes in a hierarchy, with
> parent -> children representations. Children always need to be removed
> before a parent is, as the swnode logic assumes this is going to be the
> case.
>
> Fix up the lib/test_printf.c fwnode_pointer() test which to use this new
> function as it had the problem of tearing things down in the backwards
> order.
>
> Fixes: f1ce39df508d ("lib/test_printf: Add tests for %pfw printk modifier")
> Reported-by: Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju@linaro.org>
> Reported-by: kernel test robot <rong.a.chen@intel.com>
> Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>
> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
> Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Sorry, I was on vacation.

Seems like this has already been sufficiently reviewed and applied.
Nevertheless,

Tested-by: Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-28 22:26    [W:0.098 / U:11.212 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site