lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 4.19 00/81] 4.19.125-rc1 review
Date
Good morning Greg,

> From: stable-owner@vger.kernel.org <stable-owner@vger.kernel.org> On
> Behalf Of Greg Kroah-Hartman
>
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.125 release.
> There are 81 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.

No build/boot issues seen for CIP configs for Linux 4.19.125-rc1 (59438eb2aa12).

Build/test pipeline/logs: https://gitlab.com/cip-project/cip-testing/linux-stable-rc-ci/pipelines/149870026
GitLab CI pipeline: https://gitlab.com/cip-project/cip-testing/linux-cip-pipelines/-/blob/master/trees/linux-4.19.y.yml
Relevant LAVA jobs: https://lava.ciplatform.org/scheduler/alljobs?length=25&search=59438e#table

Kind regards, Chris

>
> Responses should be made by Thu, 28 May 2020 18:36:22 +0000.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-
> review/patch-4.19.125-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-
> rc.git linux-4.19.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.19.125-rc1
>
> Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> make 'user_access_begin()' do 'access_ok()'
>
> David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
> rxrpc: Fix ack discard
>
> David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
> rxrpc: Trace discarded ACKs
>
> Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
> iio: adc: stm32-dfsdm: fix device used to request dma
>
> Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> iio: adc: stm32-dfsdm: Use dma_request_chan() instead
> dma_request_slave_channel()
>
> Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
> iio: adc: stm32-adc: fix device used to request dma
>
> Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> iio: adc: stm32-adc: Use dma_request_chan() instead
> dma_request_slave_channel()
>
> Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
> x86/unwind/orc: Fix unwind_get_return_address_ptr() for inactive tasks
>
> Qiushi Wu <wu000273@umn.edu>
> rxrpc: Fix a memory leak in rxkad_verify_response()
>
> John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
> rapidio: fix an error in get_user_pages_fast() error handling
>
> Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
> ipack: tpci200: fix error return code in tpci200_register()
>
> Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
> mei: release me_cl object reference
>
> Klaus Doth <kdlnx@doth.eu>
> misc: rtsx: Add short delay after exit from ASPM
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> iio: dac: vf610: Fix an error handling path in 'vf610_dac_probe()'
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> iio: sca3000: Remove an erroneous 'get_device()'
>
> Oscar Carter <oscar.carter@gmx.com>
> staging: greybus: Fix uninitialized scalar variable
>
> Dragos Bogdan <dragos.bogdan@analog.com>
> staging: iio: ad2s1210: Fix SPI reading
>
> Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
> Revert "gfs2: Don't demote a glock until its revokes are written"
>
> Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> brcmfmac: abort and release host after error
>
> Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
> tty: serial: qcom_geni_serial: Fix wrap around of TX buffer
>
> Arjun Vynipadath <arjun@chelsio.com>
> cxgb4/cxgb4vf: Fix mac_hlist initialization and free
>
> Arjun Vynipadath <arjun@chelsio.com>
> cxgb4: free mac_hlist properly
>
> Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
> net: bcmgenet: abort suspend on error
>
> Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
> net: bcmgenet: code movement
>
> Juliet Kim <julietk@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Revert "net/ibmvnic: Fix EOI when running in XIVE mode"
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> media: fdp1: Fix R-Car M3-N naming in debug message
>
> Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
> thunderbolt: Drop duplicated get_switch_at_route()
>
> Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
> staging: most: core: replace strcpy() by strscpy()
>
> Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
> libnvdimm/btt: Fix LBA masking during 'free list' population
>
> Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
> libnvdimm/btt: Remove unnecessary code in btt_freelist_init
>
> Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
> nfit: Add Hyper-V NVDIMM DSM command set to white list
>
> Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> powerpc/64s: Disable STRICT_KERNEL_RWX
>
> Russell Currey <ruscur@russell.cc>
> powerpc: Remove STRICT_KERNEL_RWX incompatibility with RELOCATABLE
>
> Colin Xu <colin.xu@intel.com>
> drm/i915/gvt: Init DPLL/DDI vreg for virtual display instead of inheritance.
>
> Cristian Ciocaltea <cristian.ciocaltea@gmail.com>
> dmaengine: owl: Use correct lock in owl_dma_get_pchan()
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> dmaengine: tegra210-adma: Fix an error handling path in
> 'tegra_adma_probe()'
>
> Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
> apparmor: Fix aa_label refcnt leak in policy_update
>
> Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
> apparmor: fix potential label refcnt leak in aa_change_profile
>
> Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
> apparmor: Fix use-after-free in aa_audit_rule_init
>
> Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
> drm/etnaviv: fix perfmon domain interation
>
> PeiSen Hou <pshou@realtek.com>
> ALSA: hda/realtek - Add more fixup entries for Clevo machines
>
> Christian Lachner <gladiac@gmail.com>
> ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix silent output on Gigabyte X570 Aorus Xtreme
>
> Brent Lu <brent.lu@intel.com>
> ALSA: pcm: fix incorrect hw_base increase
>
> Scott Bahling <sbahling@suse.com>
> ALSA: iec1712: Initialize STDSP24 properly when using the model=staudio
> option
>
> Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
> padata: purge get_cpu and reorder_via_wq from padata_do_serial
>
> Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
> padata: initialize pd->cpu with effective cpumask
>
> Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> padata: Replace delayed timer with immediate workqueue in
> padata_reorder
>
> Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> ARM: futex: Address build warning
>
> Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
> platform/x86: asus-nb-wmi: Do not load on Asus T100TA and T200TA
>
> Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
> USB: core: Fix misleading driver bug report
>
> Maxim Petrov <mmrmaximuzz@gmail.com>
> stmmac: fix pointer check after utilization in stmmac_interrupt
>
> Wu Bo <wubo40@huawei.com>
> ceph: fix double unlock in handle_cap_export()
>
> Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
> HID: quirks: Add HID_QUIRK_NO_INIT_REPORTS quirk for Dell K12A
> keyboard-dock
>
> Yoshiyuki Kurauchi <ahochauwaaaaa@gmail.com>
> gtp: set NLM_F_MULTI flag in gtp_genl_dump_pdp()
>
> Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> x86/apic: Move TSC deadline timer debug printk
>
> Daniel Playfair Cal <daniel.playfair.cal@gmail.com>
> HID: i2c-hid: reset Synaptics SYNA2393 on resume
>
> Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.ibm.com>
> scsi: ibmvscsi: Fix WARN_ON during event pool release
>
> James Hilliard <james.hilliard1@gmail.com>
> component: Silence bind error on -EPROBE_DEFER
>
> Richard Clark <richard.xnu.clark@gmail.com>
> aquantia: Fix the media type of AQC100 ethernet controller in the driver
>
> Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
> vhost/vsock: fix packet delivery order to monitoring devices
>
> Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
> configfs: fix config_item refcnt leak in configfs_rmdir()
>
> Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
> scsi: qla2xxx: Delete all sessions before unregister local nvme port
>
> Arun Easi <aeasi@marvell.com>
> scsi: qla2xxx: Fix hang when issuing nvme disconnect-all in NPIV
>
> Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
> HID: alps: ALPS_1657 is too specific; use U1_UNICORN_LEGACY instead
>
> Artem Borisov <dedsa2002@gmail.com>
> HID: alps: Add AUI1657 device ID
>
> Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.com>
> HID: multitouch: add eGalaxTouch P80H84 support
>
> Frédéric Pierret (fepitre) <frederic.pierret@qubes-os.org>
> gcc-common.h: Update for GCC 10
>
> Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
> ubi: Fix seq_file usage in detailed_erase_block_info debugfs file
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> i2c: mux: demux-pinctrl: Fix an error handling path in
> 'i2c_demux_pinctrl_probe()'
>
> Alexander Monakov <amonakov@ispras.ru>
> iommu/amd: Fix over-read of ACPI UID from IVRS table
>
> Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
> ubifs: remove broken lazytime support
>
> Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> fix multiplication overflow in copy_fdtable()
>
> Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> mtd: spinand: Propagate ECC information to the MTD structure
>
> Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
> ima: Fix return value of ima_write_policy()
>
> Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
> evm: Check also if *tfm is an error pointer in init_desc()
>
> Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
> ima: Set file->f_mode instead of file->f_flags in ima_calc_file_hash()
>
> Vincent Chen <vincent.chen@sifive.com>
> riscv: set max_pfn to the PFN of the last page
>
> Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
> KVM: SVM: Fix potential memory leak in svm_cpu_init()
>
> Kevin Hao <haokexin@gmail.com>
> i2c: dev: Fix the race between the release of i2c_dev and cdev
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> ubsan: build ubsan.c more conservatively
>
> Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> x86/uaccess, ubsan: Fix UBSAN vs. SMAP
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Makefile | 4 +-
> arch/arm/include/asm/futex.h | 9 +-
> arch/powerpc/Kconfig | 2 +-
> arch/riscv/kernel/setup.c | 2 +
> arch/x86/include/asm/uaccess.h | 11 +-
> arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 27 ++---
> arch/x86/kernel/unwind_orc.c | 7 ++
> arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 13 ++-
> drivers/acpi/nfit/core.c | 17 ++-
> drivers/acpi/nfit/nfit.h | 6 +-
> drivers/base/component.c | 8 +-
> drivers/dma/owl-dma.c | 8 +-
> drivers/dma/tegra210-adma.c | 2 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_perfmon.c | 2 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/display.c | 49 ++++++++-
> drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_execbuffer.c | 15 ++-
> drivers/hid/hid-alps.c | 1 +
> drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 7 +-
> drivers/hid/hid-multitouch.c | 3 +
> drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
> drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-core.c | 2 +
> drivers/i2c/i2c-dev.c | 48 +++++----
> drivers/i2c/muxes/i2c-demux-pinctrl.c | 1 +
> drivers/iio/accel/sca3000.c | 2 +-
> drivers/iio/adc/stm32-adc.c | 20 +++-
> drivers/iio/adc/stm32-dfsdm-adc.c | 23 +++--
> drivers/iio/dac/vf610_dac.c | 1 +
> drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_init.c | 9 +-
> drivers/ipack/carriers/tpci200.c | 1 +
> drivers/media/platform/rcar_fdp1.c | 2 +-
> drivers/misc/cardreader/rtsx_pcr.c | 3 +
> drivers/misc/mei/client.c | 2 +
> drivers/mtd/nand/spi/core.c | 4 +
> drivers/mtd/ubi/debug.c | 12 +--
> .../net/ethernet/aquantia/atlantic/aq_pci_func.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 63 ++++++------
> drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet_wol.c | 6 ++
> drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_main.c | 13 ++-
> .../net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4vf/cxgb4vf_main.c | 6 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 8 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 7 +-
> drivers/net/gtp.c | 9 +-
> .../wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c | 2 +
> drivers/nvdimm/btt.c | 33 +++---
> drivers/nvdimm/btt.h | 2 +
> drivers/nvdimm/btt_devs.c | 8 ++
> drivers/platform/x86/asus-nb-wmi.c | 24 +++++
> drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c | 5 +
> drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvscsi.c | 4 -
> drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_attr.c | 2 +-
> drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_mbx.c | 2 +-
> drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c | 4 +-
> drivers/staging/iio/resolver/ad2s1210.c | 17 ++-
> drivers/staging/most/core.c | 2 +-
> drivers/thunderbolt/icm.c | 12 ++-
> drivers/thunderbolt/switch.c | 18 ----
> drivers/thunderbolt/tb.c | 9 +-
> drivers/thunderbolt/tb.h | 1 -
> drivers/tty/serial/qcom_geni_serial.c | 12 ++-
> drivers/usb/core/message.c | 4 +-
> drivers/vhost/vsock.c | 10 +-
> fs/ceph/caps.c | 1 +
> fs/configfs/dir.c | 1 +
> fs/file.c | 2 +-
> fs/gfs2/glock.c | 3 -
> fs/ubifs/file.c | 6 +-
> include/linux/padata.h | 13 +--
> include/linux/uaccess.h | 2 +-
> include/trace/events/rxrpc.h | 35 +++++++
> include/uapi/linux/ndctl.h | 1 +
> kernel/compat.c | 6 +-
> kernel/exit.c | 6 +-
> kernel/padata.c | 114 ++++-----------------
> lib/Makefile | 2 +
> lib/strncpy_from_user.c | 9 +-
> lib/strnlen_user.c | 9 +-
> net/rxrpc/input.c | 38 ++++++-
> net/rxrpc/rxkad.c | 3 +-
> scripts/gcc-plugins/Makefile | 1 +
> scripts/gcc-plugins/gcc-common.h | 4 +
> security/apparmor/apparmorfs.c | 3 +-
> security/apparmor/audit.c | 3 +-
> security/apparmor/domain.c | 3 +-
> security/integrity/evm/evm_crypto.c | 2 +-
> security/integrity/ima/ima_crypto.c | 12 +--
> security/integrity/ima/ima_fs.c | 3 +-
> sound/core/pcm_lib.c | 1 +
> sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 4 +
> sound/pci/ice1712/ice1712.c | 3 +-
> 89 files changed, 537 insertions(+), 362 deletions(-)
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-27 12:30    [W:0.317 / U:0.868 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site