lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/59] 4.14.182-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.182 release.
There are 59 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 28 May 2020 18:36:22 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.182-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.182-rc1

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
iio: adc: stm32-adc: fix device used to request dma

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
iio: adc: stm32-adc: Use dma_request_chan() instead dma_request_slave_channel()

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/unwind/orc: Fix unwind_get_return_address_ptr() for inactive tasks

Qiushi Wu <wu000273@umn.edu>
rxrpc: Fix a memory leak in rxkad_verify_response()

John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
rapidio: fix an error in get_user_pages_fast() error handling

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: release me_cl object reference

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
iio: dac: vf610: Fix an error handling path in 'vf610_dac_probe()'

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
iio: sca3000: Remove an erroneous 'get_device()'

Oscar Carter <oscar.carter@gmx.com>
staging: greybus: Fix uninitialized scalar variable

Dragos Bogdan <dragos.bogdan@analog.com>
staging: iio: ad2s1210: Fix SPI reading

Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
Revert "gfs2: Don't demote a glock until its revokes are written"

Arjun Vynipadath <arjun@chelsio.com>
cxgb4/cxgb4vf: Fix mac_hlist initialization and free

Arjun Vynipadath <arjun@chelsio.com>
cxgb4: free mac_hlist properly

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
media: fdp1: Fix R-Car M3-N naming in debug message

Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
libnvdimm/btt: Fix LBA masking during 'free list' population

Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
libnvdimm/btt: Remove unnecessary code in btt_freelist_init

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ubsan: build ubsan.c more conservatively

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/uaccess, ubsan: Fix UBSAN vs. SMAP

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/64s: Disable STRICT_KERNEL_RWX

Russell Currey <ruscur@russell.cc>
powerpc: Remove STRICT_KERNEL_RWX incompatibility with RELOCATABLE

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc: restore alphabetic order in Kconfig

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
dmaengine: tegra210-adma: Fix an error handling path in 'tegra_adma_probe()'

Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
apparmor: Fix aa_label refcnt leak in policy_update

Brent Lu <brent.lu@intel.com>
ALSA: pcm: fix incorrect hw_base increase

Scott Bahling <sbahling@suse.com>
ALSA: iec1712: Initialize STDSP24 properly when using the model=staudio option

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: initialise PPP sessions before registering them

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: protect sock pointer of struct pppol2tp_session with RCU

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: initialise l2tp_eth sessions before registering them

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: don't register sessions in l2tp_session_create()

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
arm64: fix the flush_icache_range arguments in machine_kexec

Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
padata: purge get_cpu and reorder_via_wq from padata_do_serial

Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
padata: initialize pd->cpu with effective cpumask

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
padata: Replace delayed timer with immediate workqueue in padata_reorder

Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
padata: set cpu_index of unused CPUs to -1

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
ARM: futex: Address build warning

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: asus-nb-wmi: Do not load on Asus T100TA and T200TA

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: Fix misleading driver bug report

Wu Bo <wubo40@huawei.com>
ceph: fix double unlock in handle_cap_export()

Yoshiyuki Kurauchi <ahochauwaaaaa@gmail.com>
gtp: set NLM_F_MULTI flag in gtp_genl_dump_pdp()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic: Move TSC deadline timer debug printk

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: ibmvscsi: Fix WARN_ON during event pool release

James Hilliard <james.hilliard1@gmail.com>
component: Silence bind error on -EPROBE_DEFER

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vhost/vsock: fix packet delivery order to monitoring devices

Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
configfs: fix config_item refcnt leak in configfs_rmdir()

Arun Easi <aeasi@marvell.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix hang when issuing nvme disconnect-all in NPIV

Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.com>
HID: multitouch: add eGalaxTouch P80H84 support

Frédéric Pierret (fepitre) <frederic.pierret@qubes-os.org>
gcc-common.h: Update for GCC 10

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
ubi: Fix seq_file usage in detailed_erase_block_info debugfs file

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
i2c: mux: demux-pinctrl: Fix an error handling path in 'i2c_demux_pinctrl_probe()'

Alexander Monakov <amonakov@ispras.ru>
iommu/amd: Fix over-read of ACPI UID from IVRS table

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fix multiplication overflow in copy_fdtable()

Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
ima: Fix return value of ima_write_policy()

Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
evm: Check also if *tfm is an error pointer in init_desc()

Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
ima: Set file->f_mode instead of file->f_flags in ima_calc_file_hash()

Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
padata: ensure padata_do_serial() runs on the correct CPU

Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
padata: ensure the reorder timer callback runs on the correct CPU

Kevin Hao <haokexin@gmail.com>
i2c: dev: Fix the race between the release of i2c_dev and cdev

Kevin Hao <haokexin@gmail.com>
watchdog: Fix the race between the release of watchdog_core_data and cdev

Shijie Luo <luoshijie1@huawei.com>
ext4: add cond_resched() to ext4_protect_reserved_inode


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/futex.h | 9 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c | 3 +-
arch/powerpc/Kconfig | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 27 +--
arch/x86/kernel/unwind_orc.c | 7 +
drivers/base/component.c | 8 +-
drivers/dma/tegra210-adma.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-multitouch.c | 3 +
drivers/i2c/i2c-dev.c | 48 +++--
drivers/i2c/muxes/i2c-demux-pinctrl.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/accel/sca3000.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-adc.c | 20 +-
drivers/iio/dac/vf610_dac.c | 1 +
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_init.c | 9 +-
drivers/media/platform/rcar_fdp1.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/mei/client.c | 2 +
drivers/mtd/ubi/debug.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_main.c | 13 +-
.../net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4vf/cxgb4vf_main.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/gtp.c | 9 +-
drivers/nvdimm/btt.c | 33 +--
drivers/nvdimm/btt.h | 2 +
drivers/nvdimm/btt_devs.c | 8 +
drivers/platform/x86/asus-nb-wmi.c | 24 +++
drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c | 5 +
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvscsi.c | 4 -
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_mbx.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/iio/resolver/ad2s1210.c | 17 +-
drivers/usb/core/message.c | 4 +-
drivers/vhost/vsock.c | 10 +-
drivers/watchdog/watchdog_dev.c | 67 +++---
fs/ceph/caps.c | 1 +
fs/configfs/dir.c | 1 +
fs/ext4/block_validity.c | 1 +
fs/file.c | 2 +-
fs/gfs2/glock.c | 3 -
include/linux/padata.h | 13 +-
kernel/padata.c | 71 +++---
lib/Makefile | 2 +
net/l2tp/l2tp_core.c | 21 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_core.h | 3 +
net/l2tp/l2tp_eth.c | 99 +++++++--
net/l2tp/l2tp_ppp.c | 238 +++++++++++++--------
net/rxrpc/rxkad.c | 3 +-
scripts/gcc-plugins/Makefile | 1 +
scripts/gcc-plugins/gcc-common.h | 4 +
security/apparmor/apparmorfs.c | 3 +-
security/integrity/evm/evm_crypto.c | 2 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_crypto.c | 12 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_fs.c | 3 +-
sound/core/pcm_lib.c | 1 +
sound/pci/ice1712/ice1712.c | 3 +-
55 files changed, 529 insertions(+), 331 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-26 21:02    [W:0.187 / U:16.984 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site