lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [RFC PATCH v12 03/11] psci: export smccc conduit get helper.
On Mon, May 25, 2020 at 01:37:56AM +0000, Jianyong Wu wrote:
> Hi Sudeep,
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
> > Sent: Friday, May 22, 2020 9:12 PM
> > To: Jianyong Wu <Jianyong.Wu@arm.com>
> > Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org; yangbo.lu@nxp.com; john.stultz@linaro.org;
> > tglx@linutronix.de; pbonzini@redhat.com; sean.j.christopherson@intel.com;
> > maz@kernel.org; richardcochran@gmail.com; Mark Rutland
> > <Mark.Rutland@arm.com>; will@kernel.org; Suzuki Poulose
> > <Suzuki.Poulose@arm.com>; Steven Price <Steven.Price@arm.com>; Justin
> > He <Justin.He@arm.com>; Wei Chen <Wei.Chen@arm.com>;
> > kvm@vger.kernel.org; Steve Capper <Steve.Capper@arm.com>; linux-
> > kernel@vger.kernel.org; Kaly Xin <Kaly.Xin@arm.com>; nd <nd@arm.com>;
> > Sudeep Holla <Sudeep.Holla@arm.com>; kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu;
> > linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> > Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH v12 03/11] psci: export smccc conduit get helper.
> >
> > On Fri, May 22, 2020 at 04:37:16PM +0800, Jianyong Wu wrote:
> > > Export arm_smccc_1_1_get_conduit then modules can use smccc helper
> > > which adopts it.
> > >
> > > Acked-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Jianyong Wu <jianyong.wu@arm.com>
> > > ---
> > > drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c | 1 +
> > > 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> > >
> > > diff --git a/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c
> > > b/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c index 2937d44b5df4..fd3c88f21b6a 100644
> > > --- a/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c
> > > +++ b/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c
> > > @@ -64,6 +64,7 @@ enum arm_smccc_conduit
> > > arm_smccc_1_1_get_conduit(void)
> > >
> > > return psci_ops.conduit;
> > > }
> > > +EXPORT_SYMBOL(arm_smccc_1_1_get_conduit);
> > >
> >
> > I have moved this into drivers/firmware/smccc/smccc.c [1] Please update
> > this accordingly.
>
> Ok, I will remove this patch next version.

You may need it still, just that this patch won't apply as the function
is moved to a new file.

--
Regards,
Sudeep

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-26 12:11    [W:0.120 / U:0.224 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site