lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v12 00/18] Enable FSGSBASE instructions
----- Ursprüngliche Mail -----
> Von: "David Laight" <David.Laight@ACULAB.COM>
> An: "Richard Weinberger" <richard.weinberger@gmail.com>, "Sasha Levin" <sashal@kernel.org>
> CC: "hpa" <hpa@zytor.com>, "tglx" <tglx@linutronix.de>, "Don Porter" <porter@cs.unc.edu>, "Jarkko Sakkinen"
> <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>, "Andi Kleen" <ak@linux.intel.com>, "linux-kernel" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
> "bp" <bp@alien8.de>, "Andy Lutomirski" <luto@kernel.org>, "Dave Hansen" <dave.hansen@intel.com>, "Tony Luck"
> <tony.luck@intel.com>, "Ravi V Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>, "chang seok bae" <chang.seok.bae@intel.com>
> Gesendet: Dienstag, 26. Mai 2020 10:12:02
> Betreff: RE: Re: [PATCH v12 00/18] Enable FSGSBASE instructions

> From: Richard Weinberger
>> Sent: 25 May 2020 08:55
> ...
>> P: Sadly too. Mostly because customer has custom module and forgot to set it GPL
>
> You want us to lie that custom modules are GPL?

No. Of course not.

But after thinking twice most guys realize that the have to use GPL
no matter whether they are using just EXPORT_SYMBOL() stuff or not.

But this is a completely different topic and something for company lawyers.

Thanks,
//richard

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-26 10:24    [W:0.095 / U:7.692 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site