lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.6 055/126] scripts/gdb: repair rb_first() and rb_last()
Date
From: Aymeric Agon-Rambosson <aymeric.agon@yandex.com>

[ Upstream commit 50e36be1fb9572b2e4f2753340bdce3116bf2ce7 ]

The current implementations of the rb_first() and rb_last() gdb
functions have a variable that references itself in its instanciation,
which causes the function to throw an error if a specific condition on
the argument is met. The original author rather intended to reference
the argument and made a typo. Referring the argument instead makes the
function work as intended.

Signed-off-by: Aymeric Agon-Rambosson <aymeric.agon@yandex.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
Cc: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
Cc: Kieran Bingham <kbingham@kernel.org>
Cc: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Cc: Nikolay Borisov <n.borisov.lkml@gmail.com>
Cc: Jackie Liu <liuyun01@kylinos.cn>
Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200427051029.354840-1-aymeric.agon@yandex.com
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py b/scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py
index 39db889b874c..c4b991607917 100644
--- a/scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py
+++ b/scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ rb_node_type = utils.CachedType("struct rb_node")

def rb_first(root):
if root.type == rb_root_type.get_type():
- node = node.address.cast(rb_root_type.get_type().pointer())
+ node = root.address.cast(rb_root_type.get_type().pointer())
elif root.type != rb_root_type.get_type().pointer():
raise gdb.GdbError("Must be struct rb_root not {}".format(root.type))

@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ def rb_first(root):

def rb_last(root):
if root.type == rb_root_type.get_type():
- node = node.address.cast(rb_root_type.get_type().pointer())
+ node = root.address.cast(rb_root_type.get_type().pointer())
elif root.type != rb_root_type.get_type().pointer():
raise gdb.GdbError("Must be struct rb_root not {}".format(root.type))

--
2.25.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-26 21:20    [W:0.417 / U:10.144 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site