lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.6 000/126] 5.6.15-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.6.15 release.
There are 126 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 28 May 2020 18:36:22 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.6.15-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.6.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.6.15-rc1

Phil Auld <pauld@redhat.com>
sched/fair: Fix enqueue_task_fair() warning some more

Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
sched/fair: Fix reordering of enqueue/dequeue_task_fair()

Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
sched/fair: Reorder enqueue/dequeue_task_fair path

Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
bpf: Prevent mmap()'ing read-only maps as writable

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix ack discard

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Trace discarded ACKs

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/unwind/orc: Fix unwind_get_return_address_ptr() for inactive tasks

Jakub Sitnicki <jakub@cloudflare.com>
flow_dissector: Drop BPF flow dissector prog ref on netns cleanup

Philipp Rudo <prudo@linux.ibm.com>
s390/kexec_file: fix initrd location for kdump kernel

Loïc Yhuel <loic.yhuel@gmail.com>
tpm: check event log version before reading final events

Qiushi Wu <wu000273@umn.edu>
rxrpc: Fix a memory leak in rxkad_verify_response()

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix the excessive initial retransmission timeout

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
iio: imu: st_lsm6dsx: unlock on error in st_lsm6dsx_shub_write_raw()

Uladzislau Rezki <uladzislau.rezki@sony.com>
z3fold: fix use-after-free when freeing handles

Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
sparc32: fix page table traversal in srmmu_nocache_init()

Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
sparc32: use PUD rather than PGD to get PMD in srmmu_nocache_init()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
sh: include linux/time_types.h for sockios

Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
kasan: disable branch tracing for core runtime

John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
rapidio: fix an error in get_user_pages_fast() error handling

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
device-dax: don't leak kernel memory to user space after unloading kmem

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/kaslr: add support for R_390_JMP_SLOT relocation type

Niklas Schnelle <schnelle@linux.ibm.com>
s390/pci: Fix s390_mmio_read/write with MIO

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
ipack: tpci200: fix error return code in tpci200_register()

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: release me_cl object reference

Sagar Shrikant Kadam <sagar.kadam@sifive.com>
tty: serial: add missing spin_lock_init for SiFive serial console

Klaus Doth <kdlnx@doth.eu>
misc: rtsx: Add short delay after exit from ASPM

Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
driver core: Fix handling of SYNC_STATE_ONLY + STATELESS device links

Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
driver core: Fix SYNC_STATE_ONLY device link implementation

Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
iio: adc: ti-ads8344: Fix channel selection

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
iio: dac: vf610: Fix an error handling path in 'vf610_dac_probe()'

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
iio: sca3000: Remove an erroneous 'get_device()'

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
iio: adc: stm32-dfsdm: fix device used to request dma

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
iio: adc: stm32-adc: fix device used to request dma

Oscar Carter <oscar.carter@gmx.com>
staging: greybus: Fix uninitialized scalar variable

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
staging: kpc2000: fix error return code in kp2000_pcie_probe()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
staging: wfx: unlock on error path

Dragos Bogdan <dragos.bogdan@analog.com>
staging: iio: ad2s1210: Fix SPI reading

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
kbuild: Remove debug info from kallsyms linking

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tools/bootconfig: Fix apply_xbc() to return zero on success

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "driver core: platform: Initialize dma_parms for platform devices"

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio-balloon: Revert "virtio-balloon: Switch back to OOM handler for VIRTIO_BALLOON_F_DEFLATE_ON_OOM"

Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
Revert "gfs2: Don't demote a glock until its revokes are written"

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Propagate error from completed fences

Colin Xu <colin.xu@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: Init DPLL/DDI vreg for virtual display instead of inheritance.

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
vsprintf: don't obfuscate NULL and error pointers

Cristian Ciocaltea <cristian.ciocaltea@gmail.com>
dmaengine: owl: Use correct lock in owl_dma_get_pchan()

Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>
dmaengine: idxd: fix interrupt completion after unmasking

Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@arm.com>
dmaengine: dmatest: Restore default for channel

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/etnaviv: Fix a leak in submit_pin_objects()

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
dmaengine: tegra210-adma: Fix an error handling path in 'tegra_adma_probe()'

Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
apparmor: Fix aa_label refcnt leak in policy_update

Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
apparmor: fix potential label refcnt leak in aa_change_profile

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
apparmor: Fix use-after-free in aa_audit_rule_init

Venkata Narendra Kumar Gutta <vnkgutta@codeaurora.org>
pinctrl: qcom: Add affinity callbacks to msmgpio IRQ chip

Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
drm/etnaviv: fix perfmon domain interation

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/64s: Disable STRICT_KERNEL_RWX

Keno Fischer <keno@juliacomputing.com>
arm64: Fix PTRACE_SYSEMU semantics

Bodo Stroesser <bstroesser@ts.fujitsu.com>
scsi: target: Put lun_ref at end of tmr processing

Ewan D. Milne <emilne@redhat.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Do not log message when reading port speed via sysfs

PeiSen Hou <pshou@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add more fixup entries for Clevo machines

Christian Lachner <gladiac@gmail.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix silent output on Gigabyte X570 Aorus Xtreme

Brent Lu <brent.lu@intel.com>
ALSA: pcm: fix incorrect hw_base increase

Scott Bahling <sbahling@suse.com>
ALSA: iec1712: Initialize STDSP24 properly when using the model=staudio option

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: Add bpf_probe_read_{user, kernel}_str() to do_refine_retval_range

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: Restrict bpf_probe_read{, str}() only to archs where they work

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Enable headset mic of ASUS UX581LV with ALC295

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Enable headset mic of ASUS UX550GE with ALC295

Chris Chiu <chiu@endlessm.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Enable headset mic of ASUS GL503VM with ALC295

Mike Pozulp <pozulp.kernel@gmail.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Add quirk for Samsung Notebook

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add HP new mute led supported for ALC236

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add supported new mute Led for HP

Aymeric Agon-Rambosson <aymeric.agon@yandex.com>
scripts/gdb: repair rb_first() and rb_last()

Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
tools/bootconfig: Fix resource leak in apply_xbc()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
ARM: futex: Address build warning

Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
KVM: selftests: Fix build for evmcs.h

Aurabindo Pillai <aurabindo.pillai@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Prevent dpcd reads with passive dongles

Roman Li <roman.li@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: fix counter in wait_for_no_pipes_pending

Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
iommu/amd: Call domain_flush_complete() in update_domain()

Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
iommu/amd: Do not loop forever when trying to increase address space

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: asus-nb-wmi: Do not load on Asus T100TA and T200TA

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: Fix misleading driver bug report

Maxim Petrov <mmrmaximuzz@gmail.com>
stmmac: fix pointer check after utilization in stmmac_interrupt

Wu Bo <wubo40@huawei.com>
ceph: fix double unlock in handle_cap_export()

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: quirks: Add HID_QUIRK_NO_INIT_REPORTS quirk for Dell K12A keyboard-dock

Yoshiyuki Kurauchi <ahochauwaaaaa@gmail.com>
gtp: set NLM_F_MULTI flag in gtp_genl_dump_pdp()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic: Move TSC deadline timer debug printk

Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>
selftests: fix kvm relocatable native/cross builds and installs

Alan Maguire <alan.maguire@oracle.com>
ftrace/selftest: make unresolved cases cause failure if --fail-unresolved set

Juliet Kim <julietk@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: Skip fatal error reset after passive init

Daniel Playfair Cal <daniel.playfair.cal@gmail.com>
HID: i2c-hid: reset Synaptics SYNA2393 on resume

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: ibmvscsi: Fix WARN_ON during event pool release

Gavin Shan <gshan@redhat.com>
net/ena: Fix build warning in ena_xdp_set()

James Hilliard <james.hilliard1@gmail.com>
component: Silence bind error on -EPROBE_DEFER

Richard Clark <richard.xnu.clark@gmail.com>
aquantia: Fix the media type of AQC100 ethernet controller in the driver

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vhost/vsock: fix packet delivery order to monitoring devices

Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
configfs: fix config_item refcnt leak in configfs_rmdir()

Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Delete all sessions before unregister local nvme port

Arun Easi <aeasi@marvell.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix hang when issuing nvme disconnect-all in NPIV

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
HID: alps: ALPS_1657 is too specific; use U1_UNICORN_LEGACY instead

Artem Borisov <dedsa2002@gmail.com>
HID: alps: Add AUI1657 device ID

Fabian Schindlatz <fabian.schindlatz@fau.de>
HID: logitech: Add support for Logitech G11 extra keys

Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.com>
HID: multitouch: add eGalaxTouch P80H84 support

Frédéric Pierret (fepitre) <frederic.pierret@qubes-os.org>
gcc-common.h: Update for GCC 10

Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
net: drop_monitor: use IS_REACHABLE() to guard net_dm_hw_report()

Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
kbuild: avoid concurrency issue in parallel building dtbs and dtbs_check

Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
iommu: Fix deferred domain attachment

Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ribalda@kernel.org>
mtd: Fix mtd not registered due to nvmem name collision

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
afs: Don't unlock fetched data pages until the op completes successfully

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
ubi: Fix seq_file usage in detailed_erase_block_info debugfs file

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
i2c: mux: demux-pinctrl: Fix an error handling path in 'i2c_demux_pinctrl_probe()'

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
evm: Fix a small race in init_desc()

Raul E Rangel <rrangel@chromium.org>
iommu/amd: Fix get_acpihid_device_id()

Alexander Monakov <amonakov@ispras.ru>
iommu/amd: Fix over-read of ACPI UID from IVRS table

Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@st.com>
i2c: fix missing pm_runtime_put_sync in i2c_device_probe

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
ubifs: remove broken lazytime support

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
pipe: Fix pipe_full() test in opipe_prep().

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fix multiplication overflow in copy_fdtable()

Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
mtd: spinand: Propagate ECC information to the MTD structure

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI: EC: PM: Avoid flushing EC work when EC GPE is inactive

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
ubifs: fix wrong use of crypto_shash_descsize()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ovl: potential crash in ovl_fid_to_fh()

Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
ima: Fix return value of ima_write_policy()

Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
evm: Check also if *tfm is an error pointer in init_desc()

Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
ima: Set file->f_mode instead of file->f_flags in ima_calc_file_hash()

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: [plat-hsdk]: fix USB regression

Kevin Hao <haokexin@gmail.com>
i2c: dev: Fix the race between the release of i2c_dev and cdev


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 12 +-
arch/arc/configs/hsdk_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arm/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/arm/include/asm/futex.h | 9 +-
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/ptrace.c | 7 +-
arch/powerpc/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/pci_io.h | 10 +-
arch/s390/kernel/machine_kexec_file.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/kernel/machine_kexec_reloc.c | 1 +
arch/s390/pci/pci_mmio.c | 213 ++++++++++++++++++++-
arch/sh/include/uapi/asm/sockios.h | 2 +
arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 27 +--
arch/x86/kernel/unwind_orc.c | 7 +
drivers/acpi/ec.c | 6 +-
drivers/acpi/sleep.c | 15 +-
drivers/base/component.c | 8 +-
drivers/base/core.c | 55 ++++--
drivers/base/platform.c | 2 -
drivers/dax/kmem.c | 14 +-
drivers/dma/dmatest.c | 9 +-
drivers/dma/idxd/device.c | 7 +
drivers/dma/idxd/irq.c | 26 ++-
drivers/dma/owl-dma.c | 8 +-
drivers/dma/tegra210-adma.c | 2 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/tpm.c | 5 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/tpm.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 17 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gem_submit.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_perfmon.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/display.c | 49 ++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_request.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-alps.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 8 +-
drivers/hid/hid-lg-g15.c | 4 +
drivers/hid/hid-multitouch.c | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-core.c | 2 +
drivers/i2c/i2c-core-base.c | 22 ++-
drivers/i2c/i2c-dev.c | 48 ++---
drivers/i2c/muxes/i2c-demux-pinctrl.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/accel/sca3000.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-adc.c | 8 +-
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-dfsdm-adc.c | 21 +-
drivers/iio/adc/ti-ads8344.c | 8 +-
drivers/iio/dac/vf610_dac.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/imu/st_lsm6dsx/st_lsm6dsx_shub.c | 7 +-
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 17 +-
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_init.c | 9 +-
drivers/iommu/iommu.c | 17 +-
drivers/ipack/carriers/tpci200.c | 1 +
drivers/misc/cardreader/rtsx_pcr.c | 3 +
drivers/misc/mei/client.c | 2 +
drivers/mtd/mtdcore.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/spi/core.c | 4 +
drivers/mtd/ubi/debug.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.h | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/aquantia/atlantic/aq_pci_func.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/gtp.c | 9 +-
drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c | 25 +++
drivers/platform/x86/asus-nb-wmi.c | 24 +++
drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c | 5 +
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvscsi.c | 4 -
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_attr.c | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_mbx.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/iio/resolver/ad2s1210.c | 17 +-
drivers/staging/kpc2000/kpc2000/core.c | 9 +-
drivers/staging/wfx/scan.c | 4 +-
drivers/target/target_core_transport.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/sifive.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/core/message.c | 4 +-
drivers/vhost/vsock.c | 10 +-
drivers/virtio/virtio_balloon.c | 107 ++++++-----
fs/afs/fs_probe.c | 18 +-
fs/afs/fsclient.c | 8 +-
fs/afs/vl_probe.c | 18 +-
fs/afs/yfsclient.c | 8 +-
fs/ceph/caps.c | 1 +
fs/configfs/dir.c | 1 +
fs/file.c | 2 +-
fs/gfs2/glock.c | 3 -
fs/overlayfs/export.c | 3 +
fs/splice.c | 2 +-
fs/ubifs/auth.c | 17 +-
fs/ubifs/file.c | 6 +-
fs/ubifs/replay.c | 13 +-
include/linux/platform_device.h | 1 -
include/net/af_rxrpc.h | 2 +-
include/net/drop_monitor.h | 2 +-
include/trace/events/rxrpc.h | 52 ++++-
init/Kconfig | 3 +
kernel/bpf/syscall.c | 17 +-
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 4 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 50 ++---
kernel/trace/bpf_trace.c | 6 +-
lib/test_printf.c | 19 +-
lib/vsprintf.c | 7 +
mm/kasan/Makefile | 8 +-
mm/kasan/generic.c | 1 -
mm/kasan/tags.c | 1 -
mm/z3fold.c | 11 +-
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 26 ++-
net/rxrpc/Makefile | 1 +
net/rxrpc/ar-internal.h | 25 ++-
net/rxrpc/call_accept.c | 2 +-
net/rxrpc/call_event.c | 22 +--
net/rxrpc/input.c | 44 ++++-
net/rxrpc/misc.c | 5 -
net/rxrpc/output.c | 9 +-
net/rxrpc/peer_event.c | 46 -----
net/rxrpc/peer_object.c | 12 +-
net/rxrpc/proc.c | 8 +-
net/rxrpc/rtt.c | 195 +++++++++++++++++++
net/rxrpc/rxkad.c | 3 +-
net/rxrpc/sendmsg.c | 26 +--
net/rxrpc/sysctl.c | 9 -
scripts/gcc-plugins/Makefile | 1 +
scripts/gcc-plugins/gcc-common.h | 4 +
scripts/gdb/linux/rbtree.py | 4 +-
scripts/link-vmlinux.sh | 28 ++-
security/apparmor/apparmorfs.c | 3 +-
security/apparmor/audit.c | 3 +-
security/apparmor/domain.c | 3 +-
security/integrity/evm/evm_crypto.c | 44 ++---
security/integrity/ima/ima_crypto.c | 12 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_fs.c | 3 +-
sound/core/pcm_lib.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 162 ++++++++++++++++
sound/pci/ice1712/ice1712.c | 3 +-
tools/bootconfig/main.c | 10 +-
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/prog_tests/mmap.c | 13 +-
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/progs/test_mmap.c | 8 +
tools/testing/selftests/ftrace/ftracetest | 8 +-
tools/testing/selftests/kvm/Makefile | 29 ++-
tools/testing/selftests/kvm/include/evmcs.h | 4 +-
tools/testing/selftests/kvm/lib/x86_64/vmx.c | 3 +
142 files changed, 1489 insertions(+), 568 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-26 21:12    [W:0.479 / U:1.896 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site