lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v6 05/12] mmap locking API: convert mmap_sem call sites missed by coccinelle
Looks good. I'm not sure if you need a review, but just in case:

On Wed, May 20, 2020 at 8:23 PM Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> wrote:
> On Tue, 19 May 2020 22:29:01 -0700 Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> wrote:
>
> > Convert the last few remaining mmap_sem rwsem calls to use the new
> > mmap locking API. These were missed by coccinelle for some reason
> > (I think coccinelle does not support some of the preprocessor
> > constructs in these files ?)
>
> From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Subject: mmap-locking-api-convert-mmap_sem-call-sites-missed-by-coccinelle-fix
>
> convert linux-next leftovers
>
> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
> Cc: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
> Cc: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com>
> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de>
> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
> Cc: Liam Howlett <Liam.Howlett@oracle.com>
> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Ying Han <yinghan@google.com>
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>

Reviewed-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-21 06:50    [W:0.087 / U:0.996 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site