lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 14/16] spi: dw: Add DMA support to the DW SPI MMIO driver
Date
Since the common code in the spi-dw-dma.c driver is ready to be used
by the MMIO driver and now provides a method to generically (on any
DT or ACPI-based platforms) retrieve the Tx/Rx DMA channel handlers,
we can use it and a set of the common DW SPI DMA callbacks to enable
DMA at least for generic "snps,dw-apb-ssi" and "snps,dwc-ssi-1.01a"
devices.

Co-developed-by: Georgy Vlasov <Georgy.Vlasov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Signed-off-by: Georgy Vlasov <Georgy.Vlasov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Co-developed-by: Ramil Zaripov <Ramil.Zaripov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Signed-off-by: Ramil Zaripov <Ramil.Zaripov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/spi/spi-dw-mmio.c | 4 ++++
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/spi/spi-dw-mmio.c b/drivers/spi/spi-dw-mmio.c
index 0894b4c09496..e23d0c53a664 100644
--- a/drivers/spi/spi-dw-mmio.c
+++ b/drivers/spi/spi-dw-mmio.c
@@ -149,6 +149,8 @@ static int dw_spi_dw_apb_init(struct platform_device *pdev,
/* Register hook to configure CTRLR0 */
dwsmmio->dws.update_cr0 = dw_spi_update_cr0;

+ dw_spi_dma_setup_generic(&dwsmmio->dws);
+
return 0;
}

@@ -158,6 +160,8 @@ static int dw_spi_dwc_ssi_init(struct platform_device *pdev,
/* Register hook to configure CTRLR0 */
dwsmmio->dws.update_cr0 = dw_spi_update_cr0_v1_01a;

+ dw_spi_dma_setup_generic(&dwsmmio->dws);
+
return 0;
}

--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-22 02:10    [W:0.106 / U:2.500 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site