lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 11/16] spi: dw: Remove DW DMA code dependency from DW_DMAC_PCI
Date
Since there is a generic method available to initialize the DW SPI DMA
interface on any DT and ACPI-based platforms, which in general can be
designed with not only DW DMAC but with any DMA engine on board, we can
freely remove the CONFIG_DW_DMAC_PCI config from dependency list of
CONFIG_SPI_DW_DMA. Especially seeing that we don't use anything DW DMAC
specific in the new driver.

Co-developed-by: Georgy Vlasov <Georgy.Vlasov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Signed-off-by: Georgy Vlasov <Georgy.Vlasov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Co-developed-by: Ramil Zaripov <Ramil.Zaripov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Signed-off-by: Ramil Zaripov <Ramil.Zaripov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/spi/Kconfig | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/spi/Kconfig b/drivers/spi/Kconfig
index 03b061975f70..6a84f3dad35c 100644
--- a/drivers/spi/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/spi/Kconfig
@@ -228,7 +228,7 @@ config SPI_DESIGNWARE

config SPI_DW_DMA
bool "DMA support for DW SPI controller"
- depends on SPI_DESIGNWARE && DW_DMAC_PCI
+ depends on SPI_DESIGNWARE

config SPI_DW_PCI
tristate "PCI interface driver for DW SPI core"
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-22 02:10    [W:0.133 / U:5.452 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site