lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [May]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 1/2] dt-bindings: hwmon: Add Baikal-T1 PVT sensor binding
On Sun, 10 May 2020 13:32:10 +0300, Serge Semin wrote:
> Baikal-T1 SoC is equipped with an embedded process, voltage and
> temperature sensor to monitor the chip internal environment like
> temperature, supply voltage and transistors performance.
>
> This bindings describes the external Baikal-T1 PVT control interfaces
> like MMIO registers space, interrupt request number and clocks source.
> These are then used by the corresponding hwmon device driver to
> implement the sysfs files-based access to the sensors functionality.
>
> Co-developed-by: Maxim Kaurkin <maxim.kaurkin@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Signed-off-by: Maxim Kaurkin <maxim.kaurkin@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
> Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
> Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
>
> ---
>
> Changelog v2:
> - Lowercase the node-name in the example.
> - Add dual-license header.
> - Don't use a multi-arg clock phandle reference in the examples dt-binding
> property. Thus reundant include pre-processor statement can be removed.
> - Replace "additionalProperties: false" property with
> "unevaluatedProperties: false".
> - Discard label definition from the example.
> - Align settings of the "#thermal-sensor-cells" property with two spaces
> ahead of the property line start.
> ---
> .../bindings/hwmon/baikal,bt1-pvt.yaml | 95 +++++++++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 95 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/baikal,bt1-pvt.yaml
>

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-05-18 22:35    [W:0.085 / U:0.544 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site