lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 00/24] firmware: xilinx: Add xilinx specific sysfs interface
From
Date
Hi Greg,
Thanks for the review.

> ------Original Message------
> From: 'Greg Kh' <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Sent: Wednesday, March 18, 2020 4:54AM
> To: Jolly Shah <jolly.shah@xilinx.com>
> Cc: Ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
Mingo@kernel.org <mingo@kernel.org>, Matt@codeblueprint.co.uk
<matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>, Sudeep.holla@arm.com <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
Hkallweit1@gmail.com <hkallweit1@gmail.com>, Keescook@chromium.org
<keescook@chromium.org>, Dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com
<dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>, Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
Rajan Vaja <rajanv@xilinx.com>, Linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>, Linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 00/24] firmware: xilinx: Add xilinx specific
sysfs interface
>
> On Fri, Mar 06, 2020 at 03:47:08PM -0800, Jolly Shah wrote:
>> This patch series adds xilinx specific sysfs interface for below
>> purposes:
>> - Register access
>> - Set shutdown scope
>> - Set boot health status bit
>>
>> Also this patch series removes eemi ops and adds API
>> corresponding to each eemi ops.
>
> I've applied the first 19 patches here, they looked good, thanks for
> doing that work, makes things a lot more "obvious" as to what is going
> on here.
>
> The rest, please see my review comments and redo.
>

Submitted v4 patchset. It addresses your review comments. Also took care
of compilation issues observed for first 19 patches.
Please review.

Thanks,
Jolly Shah


> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-09 21:18    [W:0.210 / U:1.432 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site