lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v2 3/4] drm: ipk: Add extensions for DW MIPI DSI Host driver
Date
Hi Sam,

Thanks for your revision

Angelo

From: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Date: Tue, Apr 07, 2020 at 18:51:59

> Hi Angelo.
>
> One nit below.
>
> Sam
>
> On Mon, Apr 06, 2020 at 03:24:13PM +0200, Angelo Ribeiro wrote:
> > Add Synopsys DesignWare IPK specific extensions for Synopsys DesignWare
> > MIPI DSI Host driver.
> >
> > Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
> > Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
> > Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> > Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
> > Cc: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
> > Cc: Joao Pinto <jpinto@synopsys.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Angelo Ribeiro <angelo.ribeiro@synopsys.com>
> > ---
> > drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Kconfig | 9 +
> > drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Makefile | 2 +
> > drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/dw-mipi-dsi-ipk.c | 556 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> > 3 files changed, 567 insertions(+)
> > create mode 100644 drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/dw-mipi-dsi-ipk.c
> >
> > diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Kconfig b/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Kconfig
> > index 1f87444..49819e5 100644
> > --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Kconfig
> > +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Kconfig
> > @@ -11,3 +11,12 @@ config DRM_IPK
> > Enable support for the Synopsys DesignWare DRM DSI.
> > To compile this driver as a module, choose M here: the module
> > will be called ipk-drm.
> > +
> > +config DRM_IPK_DSI
> > + tristate "Synopsys DesignWare IPK specific extensions for MIPI DSI"
> > + depends on DRM_IPK
> > + select DRM_DW_MIPI_DSI
> > + help
> > + Choose this option for Synopsys DesignWare IPK MIPI DSI support.
> > + To compile this driver as a module, choose M here: the module
> > + will be called dw-mipi-dsi-ipk.
> > diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Makefile b/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Makefile
> > index 51d2774..c80503f 100644
> > --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Makefile
> > +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/Makefile
> > @@ -4,3 +4,5 @@ ipk-drm-y := \
> > dw-vpg.o
> >
> > obj-$(CONFIG_DRM_IPK) += ipk-drm.o
> > +
> > +obj-$(CONFIG_DRM_IPK_DSI) += dw-mipi-dsi-ipk.o
> > diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/dw-mipi-dsi-ipk.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/dw-mipi-dsi-ipk.c
> > new file mode 100644
> > index 0000000..070eccb
> > --- /dev/null
> > +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/ipk/dw-mipi-dsi-ipk.c
> > @@ -0,0 +1,556 @@
> > +// SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
> > +/*
> > + * Copyright (c) 2019-2020 Synopsys, Inc. and/or its affiliates.
> > + * Synopsys DesignWare MIPI DSI solution driver
> > + *
> > + * Author: Angelo Ribeiro <angelo.ribeiro@synopsys.com>
> > + * Author: Luis Oliveira <luis.oliveira@synopsys.com>
> > + */
> > +
> > +#include <linux/clk.h>
> > +#include <linux/iopoll.h>
> > +#include <linux/module.h>
> > +#include <drm/drm_mipi_dsi.h>
> > +#include <drm/bridge/dw_mipi_dsi.h>
> > +#include <video/mipi_display.h>
> > +#include <linux/of.h>
> > +#include <linux/platform_device.h>
> > +
> > +#include <drm/drm_crtc.h>
> > +#include <drm/drm_device.h>
> > +#include <drm/drm_print.h>
> Same rant as in previous mail about include file.
>
>
> Rest of the driver looked good while quickly browsing the code.
>
> Sam


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-08 18:23    [W:0.059 / U:0.476 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site