lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.6 00/30] 5.6.3-rc2 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.6.3 release.
There are 30 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 09 Apr 2020 15:46:32 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.6.3-rc2.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.6.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.6.3-rc2

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
mm: mempolicy: require at least one nodeid for MPOL_PREFERRED

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf python: Fix clang detection to strip out options passed in $CC

Bibby Hsieh <bibby.hsieh@mediatek.com>
soc: mediatek: knows_txdone needs to be set in Mediatek CMDQ helper

Geoffrey Allott <geoffrey@allott.email>
ALSA: hda/ca0132 - Add Recon3Di quirk to handle integrated sound on EVGA X99 Classified motherboard

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Revert "dm: always call blk_queue_split() in dm_process_bio()"

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Revert "ALSA: uapi: Drop asound.h inclusion from asoc.h"

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
power: supply: axp288_charger: Add special handling for HP Pavilion x2 10

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
extcon: axp288: Add wakeup support

Freeman Liu <freeman.liu@unisoc.com>
nvmem: sprd: Fix the block lock operation

Nicholas Johnson <nicholas.johnson-opensource@outlook.com.au>
nvmem: check for NULL reg_read and reg_write before dereferencing

Khouloud Touil <ktouil@baylibre.com>
nvmem: release the write-protect pin

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: me: add cedar fork device ids

Eugene Syromiatnikov <esyr@redhat.com>
coresight: do not use the BIT() macro in the UAPI header

Kelsey Skunberg <kelsey.skunberg@gmail.com>
PCI: sysfs: Revert "rescan" file renames

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
misc: pci_endpoint_test: Avoid using module parameter to determine irqtype

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
misc: pci_endpoint_test: Fix to support > 10 pci-endpoint-test devices

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
misc: rtsx: set correct pcr_ops for rts522A

Uma Shankar <uma.shankar@intel.com>
drm/i915/display: Fix mode private_flags comparison at atomic_check

Torsten Duwe <duwe@lst.de>
drm/bridge: analogix-anx6345: Avoid duplicate -supply suffix

Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
XArray: Fix xa_find_next for large multi-index entries

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
brcmfmac: abort and release host after error

Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
padata: fix uninitialized return value in padata_replace()

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
udp: initialize is_flist with 0 in udp_gro_receive

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
net: fix fraglist segmentation reference count leak

Codrin Ciubotariu <codrin.ciubotariu@microchip.com>
net: macb: Fix handling of fixed-link node

Qiujun Huang <hqjagain@gmail.com>
sctp: fix refcount bug in sctp_wfree

Marcelo Ricardo Leitner <marcelo.leitner@gmail.com>
sctp: fix possibly using a bad saddr with a given dst

William Dauchy <w.dauchy@criteo.com>
net, ip_tunnel: fix interface lookup with no key

Codrin Ciubotariu <codrin.ciubotariu@microchip.com>
net: dsa: ksz: Select KSZ protocol tag

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
ipv4: fix a RCU-list lock in fib_triestat_seq_show


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/extcon/extcon-axp288.c | 32 ++++++++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/analogix-anx6345.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_display.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm.c | 5 +-
drivers/misc/cardreader/rts5227.c | 1 +
drivers/misc/mei/hw-me-regs.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c | 14 ++++--
drivers/net/dsa/microchip/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb_main.c | 3 ++
.../wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c | 2 +
drivers/nvmem/core.c | 1 +
drivers/nvmem/nvmem-sysfs.c | 6 +++
drivers/nvmem/sprd-efuse.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c | 6 ++-
drivers/power/supply/axp288_charger.c | 57 +++++++++++++++++++++-
drivers/soc/mediatek/mtk-cmdq-helper.c | 1 +
include/uapi/linux/coresight-stm.h | 6 ++-
include/uapi/sound/asoc.h | 1 +
kernel/padata.c | 2 +-
lib/test_xarray.c | 18 +++++++
lib/xarray.c | 3 +-
mm/mempolicy.c | 6 ++-
net/core/skbuff.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/fib_trie.c | 3 ++
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 6 +--
net/ipv4/udp_offload.c | 1 +
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 20 +++++---
net/sctp/protocol.c | 28 +++++++----
net/sctp/socket.c | 31 +++++++++---
sound/pci/hda/patch_ca0132.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/setup.py | 2 +-
33 files changed, 226 insertions(+), 50 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-07 18:40    [W:0.125 / U:3.540 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site