lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/36] 5.4.31-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.31 release.
There are 36 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 09 Apr 2020 10:13:38 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.31-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.31-rc1

Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
padata: always acquire cpu_hotplug_lock before pinst->lock

Amritha Nambiar <amritha.nambiar@intel.com>
net: Fix Tx hash bound checking

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
i2c: i801: Do not add ICH_RES_IO_SMI for the iTCO_wdt device

Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
tcp: fix TFO SYNACK undo to avoid double-timestamp-undo

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Ensure pq is not left on waitlist

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix sendmsg(MSG_WAITALL) handling

Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
iwlwifi: dbg: don't abort if sending DBGC_SUSPEND_RESUME fails

Mordechay Goodstein <mordechay.goodstein@intel.com>
iwlwifi: yoyo: don't add TLV offset when reading FIFOs

Mordechay Goodstein <mordechay.goodstein@intel.com>
iwlwifi: consider HE capability when setting LDPC

Tariq Toukan <tariqt@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: kTLS, Fix wrong value in record tracker enum

Bibby Hsieh <bibby.hsieh@mediatek.com>
soc: mediatek: knows_txdone needs to be set in Mediatek CMDQ helper

Geoffrey Allott <geoffrey@allott.email>
ALSA: hda/ca0132 - Add Recon3Di quirk to handle integrated sound on EVGA X99 Classified motherboard

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Revert "dm: always call blk_queue_split() in dm_process_bio()"

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
power: supply: axp288_charger: Add special handling for HP Pavilion x2 10

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
extcon: axp288: Add wakeup support

Nicholas Johnson <nicholas.johnson-opensource@outlook.com.au>
nvmem: check for NULL reg_read and reg_write before dereferencing

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: me: add cedar fork device ids

Eugene Syromiatnikov <esyr@redhat.com>
coresight: do not use the BIT() macro in the UAPI header

Kelsey Skunberg <kelsey.skunberg@gmail.com>
PCI: sysfs: Revert "rescan" file renames

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
misc: pci_endpoint_test: Avoid using module parameter to determine irqtype

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
misc: pci_endpoint_test: Fix to support > 10 pci-endpoint-test devices

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
misc: rtsx: set correct pcr_ops for rts522A

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
brcmfmac: abort and release host after error

Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
padata: fix uninitialized return value in padata_replace()

Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
XArray: Fix xa_find_next for large multi-index entries

Tariq Toukan <tariqt@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: kTLS, Fix TCP seq off-by-1 issue in TX resync flow

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
bpf: Fix tnum constraints for 32-bit comparisons

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: Fix 32-bit capabilities warning

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: Fix missing SYS_LPI counter on some Chromebooks

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: Fix gcc build warnings

James Zhu <James.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix typo for vcn1 idle check

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
initramfs: restore default compression behavior

Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
drm/bochs: downgrade pci_request_region failure from error to warning

Mario Kleiner <mario.kleiner.de@gmail.com>
drm/amd/display: Add link_rate quirk for Apple 15" MBP 2017

Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
kconfig: introduce m32-flag and m64-flag

Prabhath Sajeepa <psajeepa@purestorage.com>
nvme-rdma: Avoid double freeing of async event data


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/extcon/extcon-axp288.c | 32 ++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/vcn_v1_0.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc_link_dp.c | 11 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/bochs/bochs_hw.c | 6 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c | 45 +++------
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_sdma.c | 25 ++++-
drivers/md/dm.c | 5 +-
drivers/misc/cardreader/rts5227.c | 1 +
drivers/misc/mei/hw-me-regs.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c | 14 ++-
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_accel/ktls.h | 4 +-
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_accel/ktls_tx.c | 2 +-
.../wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.c | 25 ++---
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.h | 6 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/rs-fw.c | 6 +-
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 8 +-
drivers/nvmem/nvmem-sysfs.c | 6 ++
drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c | 6 +-
drivers/power/supply/axp288_charger.c | 57 ++++++++++-
drivers/soc/mediatek/mtk-cmdq-helper.c | 1 +
include/uapi/linux/coresight-stm.h | 6 +-
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 108 ++++++++++++++-------
kernel/padata.c | 6 +-
lib/test_xarray.c | 18 ++++
lib/xarray.c | 3 +-
net/core/dev.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 6 +-
net/rxrpc/sendmsg.c | 4 +-
scripts/Kconfig.include | 7 ++
sound/pci/hda/patch_ca0132.c | 1 +
tools/power/x86/turbostat/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 73 ++++++++------
usr/Kconfig | 22 ++---
36 files changed, 367 insertions(+), 163 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-07 12:23    [W:0.117 / U:4.712 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site