lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/urgent] perf script report: Fix SEGFAULT when using DWARF mode
The following commit has been merged into the perf/urgent branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 1a4025f06059eeaecb2ef24363350ea3431568df
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/1a4025f06059eeaecb2ef24363350ea3431568df
Author: Andreas Gerstmayr <agerstmayr@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 02 Apr 2020 14:54:16 +02:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Fri, 03 Apr 2020 09:39:53 -03:00

perf script report: Fix SEGFAULT when using DWARF mode

When running perf script report with a Python script and a callgraph in
DWARF mode, intr_regs->regs can be 0 and therefore crashing the regs_map
function.

Added a check for this condition (same check as in builtin-script.c:595).

Signed-off-by: Andreas Gerstmayr <agerstmayr@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200402125417.422232-1-agerstmayr@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/scripting-engines/trace-event-python.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/scripting-engines/trace-event-python.c b/tools/perf/util/scripting-engines/trace-event-python.c
index 8c1b27c..2c372cf 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/scripting-engines/trace-event-python.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/scripting-engines/trace-event-python.c
@@ -694,6 +694,9 @@ static int regs_map(struct regs_dump *regs, uint64_t mask, char *bf, int size)

bf[0] = 0;

+ if (!regs || !regs->regs)
+ return 0;
+
for_each_set_bit(r, (unsigned long *) &mask, sizeof(mask) * 8) {
u64 val = regs->regs[i++];

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-04 10:44    [W:0.183 / U:7.004 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site