lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v13 01/11] drm/i915: Use 64-bit division macro
Date
On Fri, 24 Apr 2020, Guru Das Srinagesh <gurus@codeaurora.org> wrote:
> On Fri, Apr 24, 2020 at 09:17:58AM +0300, Jani Nikula wrote:
>> On Tue, 21 Apr 2020, Guru Das Srinagesh <gurus@codeaurora.org> wrote:
>> > Since the PWM framework is switching struct pwm_state.duty_cycle's
>> > datatype to u64, prepare for this transition by using DIV_ROUND_UP_ULL
>> > to handle a 64-bit dividend.
>> >
>> > To: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
>> > Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
>> > Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
>> > Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
>> > Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
>> > Cc: "Ville Syrjälä" <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
>> > Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
>> > Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
>> >
>>
>> Superfluous blank line.
>
> Will remove.
>
>>
>> Anyway, please preserve the existing acks and reviews [1] so people
>> don't have to do it again.
>>
>> BR,
>> Jani.
>>
>> [1] http://lore.kernel.org/r/87h7yleb0i.fsf@intel.com
>
> I dropped your Acked-by as the patch had to changed to resolve a merge
> conflict when I rebased to tip. Could you please re-review this patch?

Reviewed-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Acked-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>


--
Jani Nikula, Intel Open Source Graphics Center

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-27 15:49    [W:0.049 / U:10.608 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site