lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/54] 4.19.115-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.115 release.
There are 54 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon, 13 Apr 2020 11:51:28 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.115-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.115-rc1

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
drm_dp_mst_topology: fix broken drm_dp_sideband_parse_remote_dpcd_read()

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
usb: dwc3: don't set gadget->is_otg flag

Chris Lew <clew@codeaurora.org>
rpmsg: glink: Remove chunk size word align warning

Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org>
arm64: Fix size of __early_cpu_boot_status

Rob Clark <robdclark@chromium.org>
drm/msm: stop abusing dma_map/unmap for cache

Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
clk: qcom: rcg: Return failure for RCG update

Qiujun Huang <hqjagain@gmail.com>
fbcon: fix null-ptr-deref in fbcon_switch

Avihai Horon <avihaih@mellanox.com>
RDMA/cm: Update num_paths in cma_resolve_iboe_route error flow

Qiujun Huang <hqjagain@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: RFCOMM: fix ODEBUG bug in rfcomm_dev_ioctl

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
RDMA/cma: Teach lockdep about the order of rtnl and lock

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
RDMA/ucma: Put a lock around every call to the rdma_cm layer

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
ceph: canonicalize server path in place

Xiubo Li <xiubli@redhat.com>
ceph: remove the extra slashes in the server path

Kaike Wan <kaike.wan@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Fix memory leaks in sysfs registration and unregistration

Kaike Wan <kaike.wan@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Call kobject_put() when kobject_init_and_add() fails

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
ASoC: jz4740-i2s: Fix divider written at incorrect offset in register

Martin Kaiser <martin@kaiser.cx>
hwrng: imx-rngc - fix an error path

David Ahern <dsahern@kernel.org>
tools/accounting/getdelays.c: fix netlink attribute length

Thinh Nguyen <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Wrap around when skip TRBs

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
random: always use batched entropy for get_random_u{32,64}

Petr Machata <petrm@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_flower: Do not stop at FLOW_ACTION_VLAN_MANGLE

Richard Palethorpe <rpalethorpe@suse.com>
slcan: Don't transmit uninitialized stack data in padding

Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>
net: stmmac: dwmac1000: fix out-of-bounds mac address reg setting

Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
net: phy: micrel: kszphy_resume(): add delay after genphy_resume() before accessing PHY registers

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Ensure correct sub-node is parsed

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Do not register slave MDIO bus with OF

Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
ipv6: don't auto-add link-local address to lag ports

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
mm: mempolicy: require at least one nodeid for MPOL_PREFERRED

Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
include/linux/notifier.h: SRCU: fix ctags

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
bitops: protect variables in set_mask_bits() macro

Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
padata: always acquire cpu_hotplug_lock before pinst->lock

Amritha Nambiar <amritha.nambiar@intel.com>
net: Fix Tx hash bound checking

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix sendmsg(MSG_WAITALL) handling

Geoffrey Allott <geoffrey@allott.email>
ALSA: hda/ca0132 - Add Recon3Di quirk to handle integrated sound on EVGA X99 Classified motherboard

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
power: supply: axp288_charger: Add special handling for HP Pavilion x2 10

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
extcon: axp288: Add wakeup support

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: me: add cedar fork device ids

Eugene Syromiatnikov <esyr@redhat.com>
coresight: do not use the BIT() macro in the UAPI header

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
misc: pci_endpoint_test: Avoid using module parameter to determine irqtype

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
misc: pci_endpoint_test: Fix to support > 10 pci-endpoint-test devices

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
misc: rtsx: set correct pcr_ops for rts522A

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: rc: IR signal for Panasonic air conditioner too long

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
drm/etnaviv: replace MMU flush marker with flush sequence

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: Fix missing SYS_LPI counter on some Chromebooks

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: Fix gcc build warnings

James Zhu <James.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix typo for vcn1 idle check

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
initramfs: restore default compression behavior

Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
drm/bochs: downgrade pci_request_region failure from error to warning

Mario Kleiner <mario.kleiner.de@gmail.com>
drm/amd/display: Add link_rate quirk for Apple 15" MBP 2017

Prabhath Sajeepa <psajeepa@purestorage.com>
nvme-rdma: Avoid double freeing of async event data

Marcelo Ricardo Leitner <marcelo.leitner@gmail.com>
sctp: fix possibly using a bad saddr with a given dst

Qiujun Huang <hqjagain@gmail.com>
sctp: fix refcount bug in sctp_wfree

William Dauchy <w.dauchy@criteo.com>
net, ip_tunnel: fix interface lookup with no key

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
ipv4: fix a RCU-list lock in fib_triestat_seq_show


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 2 +-
drivers/char/hw_random/imx-rngc.c | 4 +-
drivers/char/random.c | 20 ++------
drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rcg2.c | 2 +-
drivers/extcon/extcon-axp288.c | 32 ++++++++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/vcn_v1_0.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc_link_dp.c | 11 +++++
drivers/gpu/drm/bochs/bochs_hw.c | 6 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_buffer.c | 10 ++--
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gpu.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_mmu.c | 6 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_mmu.h | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_gem.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c | 14 ++++++
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 49 ++++++++++++++++++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/sysfs.c | 26 +++++++---
drivers/media/rc/lirc_dev.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/cardreader/rts5227.c | 1 +
drivers/misc/mei/hw-me-regs.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c | 14 ++++--
drivers/net/can/slcan.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 9 +++-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_flower.c | 8 +--
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac1000_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/micrel.c | 7 +++
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 8 +--
drivers/power/supply/axp288_charger.c | 57 +++++++++++++++++++++-
drivers/rpmsg/qcom_glink_native.c | 3 --
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 3 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c | 3 ++
fs/ceph/super.c | 56 +++++++++++++--------
fs/ceph/super.h | 2 +-
include/linux/bitops.h | 14 +++---
include/linux/notifier.h | 3 +-
include/uapi/linux/coresight-stm.h | 6 ++-
kernel/padata.c | 4 +-
mm/mempolicy.c | 6 ++-
net/bluetooth/rfcomm/tty.c | 4 +-
net/core/dev.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/fib_trie.c | 3 ++
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 6 +--
net/ipv6/addrconf.c | 4 ++
net/rxrpc/sendmsg.c | 4 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 20 +++++---
net/sctp/protocol.c | 28 +++++++----
net/sctp/socket.c | 31 +++++++++---
sound/pci/hda/patch_ca0132.c | 1 +
sound/soc/jz4740/jz4740-i2s.c | 2 +-
tools/accounting/getdelays.c | 2 +-
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 27 +++++-----
usr/Kconfig | 22 ++++-----
54 files changed, 409 insertions(+), 159 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-11 14:16    [W:0.326 / U:1.704 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site