lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 000/102] 4.9.218-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.218 release.
There are 102 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri, 03 Apr 2020 16:09:36 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.218-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.218-rc1

disconnect3d <dominik.b.czarnota@gmail.com>
perf map: Fix off by one in strncpy() size argument

Ilie Halip <ilie.halip@gmail.com>
arm64: alternative: fix build with clang integrated assembler

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
net: ks8851-ml: Fix IO operations, again

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
bpf: Explicitly memset the bpf_attr structure

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
vt: vt_ioctl: fix use-after-free in vt_in_use()

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
locking/atomic, kref: Add kref_read()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
vt: vt_ioctl: fix VT_DISALLOCATE freeing in-use virtual console

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
vt: vt_ioctl: remove unnecessary console allocation checks

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
vt: switch vt_dont_switch to bool

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
vt: ioctl, switch VT_IS_IN_USE and VT_BUSY to inlines

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
vt: selection, introduce vc_is_sel

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix authentication with iwlwifi/mvm

Jouni Malinen <jouni@codeaurora.org>
mac80211: Check port authorization in the ieee80211_tx_dequeue() case

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
media: xirlink_cit: add missing descriptor sanity checks

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
media: stv06xx: add missing descriptor sanity checks

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
media: dib0700: fix rc endpoint lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
media: ov519: add missing endpoint sanity checks

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libfs: fix infoleak in simple_attr_read()

Qiujun Huang <hqjagain@gmail.com>
staging: wlan-ng: fix use-after-free Read in hfa384x_usbin_callback

Qiujun Huang <hqjagain@gmail.com>
staging: wlan-ng: fix ODEBUG bug in prism2sta_disconnect_usb

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8188eu: Add ASUS USB-N10 Nano B1 to device table

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
media: usbtv: fix control-message timeouts

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
media: flexcop-usb: fix endpoint sanity check

Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
usb: musb: fix crash with highmen PIO and usbmon

Qiujun Huang <hqjagain@gmail.com>
USB: serial: io_edgeport: fix slab-out-of-bounds read in edge_interrupt_callback

Matthias Reichl <hias@horus.com>
USB: cdc-acm: restore capability check order

Pawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Wistron Neweb D19Q1

Pawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add BroadMobi BM806U

Pawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add support for ASKEY WWHC050

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
tools: Let O= makes handle a relative path with -C option

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Input: raydium_i2c_ts - fix error codes in raydium_i2c_boot_trigger()

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Input: raydium_i2c_ts - use true and false for boolean values

Torsten Hilbrich <torsten.hilbrich@secunet.com>
vti6: Fix memory leak of skb if input policy check fails

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nft_fwd_netdev: validate family and chain type

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
xfrm: policy: Fix doulbe free in xfrm_policy_timer

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
xfrm: add the missing verify_sec_ctx_len check in xfrm_add_acquire

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
xfrm: fix uctx len check in verify_sec_ctx_len

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
vti[6]: fix packet tx through bpf_redirect() in XinY cases

Edward Cree <ecree@solarflare.com>
genirq: Fix reference leaks on irq affinity notifiers

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: mark station unauthorized before key removal

Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
scsi: sd: Fix optimal I/O size for devices that change reported values

Dirk Mueller <dmueller@suse.com>
scripts/dtc: Remove redundant YYLOC global declaration

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
perf probe: Do not depend on dwfl_module_addrsym()

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
ARM: dts: omap5: Add bus_dma_limit for L3 bus

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
ARM: dts: dra7: Add bus_dma_limit for L3 bus

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
i2c: hix5hd2: add missed clk_disable_unprepare in remove

Dominik Czarnota <dominik.b.czarnota@gmail.com>
sxgbe: Fix off by one in samsung driver strncpy size arg

Nicolas Cavallari <nicolas.cavallari@green-communications.fr>
mac80211: Do not send mesh HWMP PREQ if HWMP is disabled

Wen Xiong <wenxiong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: ipr: Fix softlockup when rescanning devices in petitboot

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@nxp.com>
dt-bindings: net: FMan erratum A050385

Mike Gilbert <floppym@gentoo.org>
cpupower: avoid multiple definition with gcc -fno-common

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
net: ipv4: don't let PMTU updates increase route MTU

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: VMX: Do not allow reexecute_instruction() when skipping MMIO instr

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
hsr: set .netnsok flag

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
hsr: add restart routine into hsr_get_node_list()

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
hsr: use rcu_read_lock() in hsr_get_node_{list/status}()

Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>
net: mvneta: Fix the case where the last poll did not process all rx

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
vxlan: check return value of gro_cells_init()

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
slcan: not call free_netdev before rtnl_unlock in slcan_open

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
NFC: fdp: Fix a signedness bug in fdp_nci_send_patch()

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: keep alloc_hash updated after hash allocation

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: cls_route: remove the right filter from hashtable

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: Fix duplicate frames flooded by learning

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
macsec: restrict to ethernet devices

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
hsr: fix general protection fault in hsr_addr_is_self()

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Revert "drm/dp_mst: Skip validating ports during destruction, just ref"

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
staging: greybus: loopback_test: fix potential path truncations

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
staging: greybus: loopback_test: fix potential path truncation

Cristian Marussi <cristian.marussi@arm.com>
arm64: smp: fix smp_send_stop() behaviour

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Fix pop noise on ALC225

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
futex: Unbreak futex hashing

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
futex: Fix inode life-time issue

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
kbuild: Disable -Wpointer-to-enum-cast

Anthony Mallet <anthony.mallet@laas.fr>
USB: cdc-acm: fix rounding error in TIOCSSERIAL

Anthony Mallet <anthony.mallet@laas.fr>
USB: cdc-acm: fix close_delay and closing_wait units in TIOCSSERIAL

Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
x86/mm: split vmalloc_sync_all()

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
mm, slub: prevent kmalloc_node crashes and memory leaks

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm: slub: be more careful about the double cmpxchg of freelist

Chunguang Xu <brookxu@tencent.com>
memcg: fix NULL pointer dereference in __mem_cgroup_usage_unregister_event

Corentin Labbe <clabbe@baylibre.com>
rtc: max8907: add missing select REGMAP_IRQ

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: Fix user-visible error codes

Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>
staging/speakup: fix get_word non-space look-ahead

Michael Straube <straube.linux@gmail.com>
staging: rtl8188eu: Add device id for MERCUSYS MW150US v2

Michał Mirosław <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
mmc: sdhci-of-at91: fix cd-gpios for SAMA5D2

Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
iio: magnetometer: ak8974: Fix negative raw values in sysfs

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: oss: Remove WARNING from snd_pcm_plug_alloc() checks

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: oss: Avoid plugin buffer overflow

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: oss: Fix running status after receiving sysex

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: virmidi: Fix running status after receiving sysex

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: line6: Fix endless MIDI read loop

Scott Chen <scott@labau.com.tw>
USB: serial: pl2303: add device-id for HP LD381

Ran Wang <ran.wang_1@nxp.com>
usb: host: xhci-plat: add a shutdown

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add ME910G1 ECM composition 0x110b

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
usb: quirks: add NO_LPM quirk for RTL8153 based ethernet adapters

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: Disable LPM on WD19's Realtek Hub

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
altera-stapl: altera_get_note: prevent write beyond end of 'key'

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
drm/exynos: dsi: fix workaround for the legacy clock name

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
drm/exynos: dsi: propagate error value and silence meaningless warning

Thommy Jakobsson <thommyj@gmail.com>
spi/zynqmp: remove entry that causes a cs glitch

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
ARM: dts: dra7: Add "dma-ranges" property to PCIe RC DT nodes

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc: Include .BTF section

Yuji Sasaki <sasakiy@chromium.org>
spi: qup: call spi_qup_pm_resume_runtime before suspending


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/powerpc/fsl/fman.txt | 7 ++
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/dra7.dtsi | 3 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/alternative.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/smp.c | 17 +++-
arch/powerpc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 6 ++
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/mm/fault.c | 26 +++++-
drivers/acpi/apei/ghes.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 15 +---
drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_dsi.c | 12 +--
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/msu.c | 6 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-hix5hd2.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/magnetometer/ak8974.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/raydium_i2c_ts.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/usb/b2c2/flexcop-usb.c | 6 +-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/dib0700_core.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/usb/gspca/ov519.c | 10 +++
drivers/media/usb/gspca/stv06xx/stv06xx.c | 19 ++++-
drivers/media/usb/gspca/stv06xx/stv06xx_pb0100.c | 4 +
drivers/media/usb/gspca/xirlink_cit.c | 18 ++++-
drivers/media/usb/usbtv/usbtv-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/altera-stapl/altera.c | 12 +--
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-at91.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/can/slcan.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/micrel/ks8851_mll.c | 56 ++++++++++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/samsung/sxgbe/sxgbe_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/macsec.c | 3 +
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 11 ++-
drivers/nfc/fdp/fdp.c | 5 +-
drivers/rtc/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/scsi/ipr.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/ipr.h | 1 +
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 4 +-
drivers/spi/spi-qup.c | 11 ++-
drivers/spi/spi-zynqmp-gqspi.c | 3 -
drivers/staging/greybus/tools/loopback_test.c | 17 ++--
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/os_dep/usb_intf.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/speakup/main.c | 3 +-
drivers/staging/wlan-ng/hfa384x_usb.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/wlan-ng/prism2usb.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/vt/selection.c | 5 ++
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 30 ++++++-
drivers/tty/vt/vt_ioctl.c | 80 ++++++++++---------
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 20 +++--
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 6 ++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.c | 17 ++--
drivers/usb/serial/io_edgeport.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 8 ++
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.h | 1 +
fs/inode.c | 1 +
fs/libfs.c | 8 +-
include/linux/fs.h | 1 +
include/linux/futex.h | 17 ++--
include/linux/kref.h | 5 ++
include/linux/selection.h | 4 +-
include/linux/vmalloc.h | 5 +-
include/linux/vt_kern.h | 2 +-
kernel/bpf/syscall.c | 3 +-
kernel/futex.c | 93 +++++++++++++---------
kernel/irq/manage.c | 11 ++-
kernel/notifier.c | 2 +-
mm/memcontrol.c | 10 ++-
mm/nommu.c | 10 ++-
mm/slub.c | 32 +++++---
mm/vmalloc.c | 11 ++-
net/dsa/tag_brcm.c | 2 +
net/hsr/hsr_framereg.c | 10 +--
net/hsr/hsr_netlink.c | 74 +++++++++--------
net/hsr/hsr_slave.c | 8 +-
net/ipv4/Kconfig | 1 +
net/ipv4/ip_vti.c | 38 +++++++--
net/ipv4/route.c | 7 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 34 ++++++--
net/mac80211/mesh_hwmp.c | 3 +-
net/mac80211/sta_info.c | 6 ++
net/mac80211/tx.c | 20 ++++-
net/netfilter/nft_fwd_netdev.c | 8 ++
net/sched/cls_route.c | 4 +-
net/sched/cls_tcindex.c | 1 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_policy.c | 2 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c | 6 +-
scripts/Makefile.extrawarn | 1 +
scripts/dtc/dtc-lexer.l | 1 -
sound/core/oss/pcm_plugin.c | 12 ++-
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_midi.c | 1 +
sound/core/seq/seq_virmidi.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +
sound/usb/line6/driver.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/line6/midibuf.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/map.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/probe-finder.c | 11 ++-
.../cpupower/utils/idle_monitor/amd_fam14h_idle.c | 2 +-
.../cpupower/utils/idle_monitor/cpuidle_sysfs.c | 2 +-
.../cpupower/utils/idle_monitor/cpupower-monitor.c | 2 +
.../cpupower/utils/idle_monitor/cpupower-monitor.h | 2 +-
tools/scripts/Makefile.include | 4 +-
102 files changed, 682 insertions(+), 303 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-01 18:37    [W:0.355 / U:5.356 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site