lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 5/6] arm64/cpufeature: Drop TraceFilt feature exposure from ID_DFR0 register
From
Date


On 03/20/2020 11:49 PM, Suzuki K Poulose wrote:
> On 01/28/2020 12:39 PM, Anshuman Khandual wrote:
>> ID_DFR0 based TraceFilt feature should not be exposed.
>
> ... to guests.
>
>  Hence lets drop it.

Sure, will do.

>
> Reviewed-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
>
>>
>> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
>> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
>> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
>> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
>> Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
>> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
>> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
>> Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
>> ---
>>   arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 1 -
>>   1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)
>>
>> diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
>> index 2726bd6441da..a8ded1f0eeaf 100644
>> --- a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
>> +++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
>> @@ -374,7 +374,6 @@ static const struct arm64_ftr_bits ftr_id_pfr2[] = {
>>   };
>>     static const struct arm64_ftr_bits ftr_id_dfr0[] = {
>> -    ARM64_FTR_BITS(FTR_HIDDEN, FTR_STRICT, FTR_LOWER_SAFE, 28, 4, 0),
>>       S_ARM64_FTR_BITS(FTR_HIDDEN, FTR_STRICT, FTR_LOWER_SAFE, 24, 4, 0xf),    /* PerfMon */
>>       ARM64_FTR_BITS(FTR_HIDDEN, FTR_STRICT, FTR_LOWER_SAFE, 20, 4, 0),
>>       ARM64_FTR_BITS(FTR_HIDDEN, FTR_STRICT, FTR_LOWER_SAFE, 16, 4, 0),
>>
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> linux-arm-kernel mailing list
> linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-04-02 05:01    [W:0.081 / U:0.440 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site