lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/urgent] perf jevents: Fix leak of mapfile memory
The following commit has been merged into the perf/urgent branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 3f5777fbaf04c58d940526a22a2e0c813c837936
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/3f5777fbaf04c58d940526a22a2e0c813c837936
Author: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 05 Mar 2020 19:08:01 +08:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Fri, 06 Mar 2020 08:30:47 -03:00

perf jevents: Fix leak of mapfile memory

The memory for global pointer is never freed during normal program
execution, so let's do that in the main function exit as a good
programming practice.

A stray blank line is also removed.

Reported-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1583406486-154841-2-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c | 15 +++++++++------
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
index 079c77b..27b4da8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
@@ -1082,10 +1082,9 @@ static int process_one_file(const char *fpath, const struct stat *sb,
*/
int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
- int rc;
+ int rc, ret = 0;
int maxfds;
char ldirname[PATH_MAX];
-
const char *arch;
const char *output_file;
const char *start_dirname;
@@ -1156,7 +1155,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
/* Make build fail */
fclose(eventsfp);
free_arch_std_events();
- return 1;
+ ret = 1;
+ goto out_free_mapfile;
} else if (rc) {
goto empty_map;
}
@@ -1174,14 +1174,17 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
/* Make build fail */
fclose(eventsfp);
free_arch_std_events();
- return 1;
+ ret = 1;
}

- return 0;
+
+ goto out_free_mapfile;

empty_map:
fclose(eventsfp);
create_empty_mapping(output_file);
free_arch_std_events();
- return 0;
+out_free_mapfile:
+ free(mapfile);
+ return ret;
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-07 08:38    [W:0.129 / U:2.660 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site