lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v6 3/3] perf report: Add SPE options to --itrace argument
Date
From: Tan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com>

The previous patch added support in "perf report" for some arm-spe
events(llc-miss, tlb-miss, branch-miss, remote_access). This patch
adds their help instructions.

Signed-off-by: Tan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com>
Tested-by: Qi Liu <liuqi115@hisilicon.com>
Signed-off-by: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Tan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com>
Cc: Al Grant <al.grant@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt | 5 ++++-
tools/perf/util/auxtrace.h | 5 ++++-
2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt
index 82ff7dad40c2..da3e5ccc039e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
i synthesize instructions events
- b synthesize branches events
+ b synthesize branches events (branch misses on Arm)
c synthesize branches events (calls only)
r synthesize branches events (returns only)
x synthesize transactions events
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@
of aux-output (refer to perf record)
e synthesize error events
d create a debug log
+ m synthesize LLC miss events
+ t synthesize TLB miss events
+ a synthesize remote access events
g synthesize a call chain (use with i or x)
l synthesize last branch entries (use with i or x)
s skip initial number of events
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/auxtrace.h b/tools/perf/util/auxtrace.h
index 80617b0d044d..52e148eea7f8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/auxtrace.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/auxtrace.h
@@ -587,7 +587,7 @@ void auxtrace__free(struct perf_session *session);

#define ITRACE_HELP \
" i: synthesize instructions events\n" \
-" b: synthesize branches events\n" \
+" b: synthesize branches events (branch misses on Arm)\n" \
" c: synthesize branches events (calls only)\n" \
" r: synthesize branches events (returns only)\n" \
" x: synthesize transactions events\n" \
@@ -595,6 +595,9 @@ void auxtrace__free(struct perf_session *session);
" p: synthesize power events\n" \
" e: synthesize error events\n" \
" d: create a debug log\n" \
+" m: synthesize LLC miss events\n" \
+" t: synthesize TLB miss events\n" \
+" a: synthesize remote access events\n" \
" g[len]: synthesize a call chain (use with i or x)\n" \
" l[len]: synthesize last branch entries (use with i or x)\n" \
" sNUMBER: skip initial number of events\n" \
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-06 16:26    [W:0.064 / U:1.132 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site