lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] drm: komeda: Make rt_pm_ops dependent on CONFIG_PM
On Wed, Mar 04, 2020 at 02:54:12PM +0000, Vincenzo Frascino wrote:
> komeda_rt_pm_suspend() and komeda_rt_pm_resume() are compiled only when
> CONFIG_PM is enabled. Having it disabled triggers the following warning
> at compile time:
>
> linux/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_drv.c:156:12:
> warning: ‘komeda_rt_pm_resume’ defined but not used [-Wunused-function]
> static int komeda_rt_pm_resume(struct device *dev)
> ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> linux/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_drv.c:149:12:
> warning: ‘komeda_rt_pm_suspend’ defined but not used [-Wunused-function]
> static int komeda_rt_pm_suspend(struct device *dev)
>
> Make komeda_rt_pm_suspend() and komeda_rt_pm_resume() dependent on
> CONFIG_PM to address the issue.
>
> Cc: "James (Qian) Wang" <james.qian.wang@arm.com>
> Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
> Cc: Mihail Atanassov <mihail.atanassov@arm.com>
> Cc: Brian Starkey <brian.starkey@arm.com>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
> Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>

Acked-by: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>

Thanks for the patch, I will push it into drm-misc-fixes tomorrow.

Best regards,
Liviu

> ---
> drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_drv.c | 2 ++
> 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_drv.c
> index ea5cd1e17304..dd3ae3d88687 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_drv.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_drv.c
> @@ -146,6 +146,7 @@ static const struct of_device_id komeda_of_match[] = {
>
> MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, komeda_of_match);
>
> +#ifdef CONFIG_PM
> static int komeda_rt_pm_suspend(struct device *dev)
> {
> struct komeda_drv *mdrv = dev_get_drvdata(dev);
> @@ -159,6 +160,7 @@ static int komeda_rt_pm_resume(struct device *dev)
>
> return komeda_dev_resume(mdrv->mdev);
> }
> +#endif /* CONFIG_PM */
>
> static int __maybe_unused komeda_pm_suspend(struct device *dev)
> {
> --
> 2.25.1
>

--
====================
| I would like to |
| fix the world, |
| but they're not |
| giving me the |
\ source code! /
---------------
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-05 19:43    [W:0.084 / U:1.804 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site