lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 3/4] dt-bindings: Clean-up schema errors due to missing 'addtionalProperties: false'
On Wed, Mar 25, 2020 at 11:05 PM Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> wrote:

> Numerous schemas are missing 'additionalProperties: false' statements which
> ensures a binding doesn't have any extra undocumented properties or child
> nodes. Fixing this reveals various missing properties, so let's fix all
> those occurrences.
>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
> Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>
> Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
> Cc: Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>
> Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
> Cc: Guillaume La Roque <glaroque@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-iio@vger.kernel.org.
> Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

Sorry for errors caused by me,
Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

Yours,
Linus Walleij

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-27 11:02    [W:0.171 / U:53.644 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site