lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC][PATCH] sound: qcom: Kconfig: Tweak dependencies on SND_SOC_SDM845
Date
CROS_EC isn't strictly required for audio to work
on other SDM845 platforms (like the Dragonboard 845c).

So lets remove the dependency and select the related
CROS_EC options if CROS_EC is already enabled.

Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Cc: Rohit kumar <rohitkr@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Patrick Lai <plai@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Banajit Goswami <bgoswami@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig b/sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig
index 6530d2462a9e..6f1bc6ea130e 100644
--- a/sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig
+++ b/sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig
@@ -99,12 +99,12 @@ config SND_SOC_MSM8996

config SND_SOC_SDM845
tristate "SoC Machine driver for SDM845 boards"
- depends on QCOM_APR && CROS_EC && I2C
+ depends on QCOM_APR && I2C
select SND_SOC_QDSP6
select SND_SOC_QCOM_COMMON
select SND_SOC_RT5663
select SND_SOC_MAX98927
- select SND_SOC_CROS_EC_CODEC
+ select SND_SOC_CROS_EC_CODEC if CROS_EC
help
To add support for audio on Qualcomm Technologies Inc.
SDM845 SoC-based systems.
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-26 21:29    [W:0.018 / U:43.660 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site