lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH bpf-next v7 2/8] security: Refactor declaration of LSM hooks
On Thu, 26 Mar 2020, KP Singh wrote:

> From: KP Singh <kpsingh@google.com>
>
> The information about the different types of LSM hooks is scattered
> in two locations i.e. union security_list_options and
> struct security_hook_heads. Rather than duplicating this information
> even further for BPF_PROG_TYPE_LSM, define all the hooks with the
> LSM_HOOK macro in lsm_hook_defs.h which is then used to generate all
> the data structures required by the LSM framework.
>
> The LSM hooks are defined as:
>
> LSM_HOOK(<return_type>, <default_value>, <hook_name>, args...)
>
> with <default_value> acccessible in security.c as:
>
> LSM_RET_DEFAULT(<hook_name>)
>
> Signed-off-by: KP Singh <kpsingh@google.com>
> Reviewed-by: Brendan Jackman <jackmanb@google.com>
> Reviewed-by: Florent Revest <revest@google.com>
> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> Reviewed-by: Casey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com>


Acked-by: James Morris <jamorris@linux.microsoft.com>


--
James Morris
<jmorris@namei.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-27 01:30    [W:0.128 / U:8.020 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site