lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 0/3] Allow for rpmpd/rpmh/rpmhpd drivers to be loaded as permenent modules
On Thu, Mar 26, 2020 at 3:45 PM John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> wrote:
>
> This series simply allows the qcom rpmpd, rpmh and rpmhpd
> drivers to be configured and loaded as permement modules.
>
> This means the modules can be loaded, but not unloaded.
>
> While maybe not ideal, this is an improvement over requiring the
> drivers to be built in.
>
> Feedback on this series would be welcome!
>
> thanks
> -john
>
> New in v3:
> * Added similar change to rpmh and rpmhpd drivers.
>
> Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
> Cc: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
>
> John Stultz (3):
> soc: qcom: rpmpd: Allow RPMPD driver to be loaded as a module
> soc: qcom: rpmh: Allow RPMH driver to be loaded as a module
> soc: qcom: rpmhpd: Allow RPMHPD driver to be loaded as a module
>
> drivers/soc/qcom/Kconfig | 8 ++++----
> drivers/soc/qcom/rpmh-rsc.c | 6 ++++++
> drivers/soc/qcom/rpmhpd.c | 5 +++++
> drivers/soc/qcom/rpmpd.c | 6 ++++++
> 4 files changed, 21 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

The whole series looks ok to me.
Acked-by: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
for the whole series.

-Saravana

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-27 00:20    [W:0.080 / U:7.908 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site