lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: Ack to merge through DRM? WAS [PATCH v5 1/9] fs: Constify vma argument to vma_is_dax
From
Date
Ping?


On 3/3/20 11:28 AM, Thomas Hellström (VMware) wrote:
> Alexander,
>
> Could you ack merging the below patch through a DRM tree?
>
> Thanks,
>
> Thomas Hellstrom
>
>
> From: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
>
>
> The function is used by upcoming vma_is_special_huge() with which we want
> to use a const vma argument. Since for vma_is_dax() the vma argument is
> only dereferenced for reading, constify it.
>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
> Cc: "Matthew Wilcox (Oracle)" <willy@infradead.org>
> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
> Cc: "Jérôme Glisse" <jglisse@redhat.com>
> Cc: "Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
> Reviewed-by: Roland Scheidegger <sroland@vmware.com>
> Acked-by: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> ---
> include/linux/fs.h | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/include/linux/fs.h b/include/linux/fs.h
> index 3cd4fe6b845e..2b38ce5b73ad 100644
> --- a/include/linux/fs.h
> +++ b/include/linux/fs.h
> @@ -3391,7 +3391,7 @@ static inline bool io_is_direct(struct file *filp)
> return (filp->f_flags & O_DIRECT) || IS_DAX(filp->f_mapping->host);
> }
> -static inline bool vma_is_dax(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
> +static inline bool vma_is_dax(const struct vm_area_struct *vma)
> {
> return vma->vm_file && IS_DAX(vma->vm_file->f_mapping->host);
> }
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-23 14:30    [W:0.613 / U:1.684 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site