lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.5 00/55] 5.5.11-rc2 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.5.11 release.
There are 55 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 22 Mar 2020 11:22:06 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.5.11-rc2.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.5.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.5.11-rc2

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
ipv4: ensure rcu_read_lock() in cipso_v4_error()

Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
ARM: 8961/2: Fix Kbuild issue caused by per-task stack protector GCC plugin

Tony Fischetti <tony.fischetti@gmail.com>
HID: add ALWAYS_POLL quirk to lenovo pixart mouse

Chen-Tsung Hsieh <chentsung@chromium.org>
HID: google: add moonball USB id

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
mm: slub: add missing TID bump in kmem_cache_alloc_bulk()

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
ARM: 8958/1: rename missed uaccess .fixup section

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
ARM: 8957/1: VDSO: Match ARMv8 timer in cntvct_functional()

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
blk-mq: insert flush request to the front of dispatch queue

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
jbd2: fix data races at struct journal_head

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: Fix masking of egress port

Amit Cohen <amitc@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: pci: Wait longer before accessing the device after reset

Alex Maftei (amaftei) <amaftei@solarflare.com>
sfc: fix timestamp reconstruction at 16-bit rollover points

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
net: rmnet: fix packet forwarding in rmnet bridge mode

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
net: rmnet: fix bridge mode bugs

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
net: rmnet: use upper/lower device infrastructure

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
net: rmnet: do not allow to change mux id if mux id is duplicated

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
net: rmnet: remove rcu_read_lock in rmnet_force_unassociate_device()

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
net: rmnet: fix suspicious RCU usage

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
net: rmnet: fix NULL pointer dereference in rmnet_changelink()

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
net: rmnet: fix NULL pointer dereference in rmnet_newlink()

Luo bin <luobin9@huawei.com>
hinic: fix a bug of rss configuration

Luo bin <luobin9@huawei.com>
hinic: fix a bug of setting hw_ioctxt

Luo bin <luobin9@huawei.com>
hinic: fix a irq affinity bug

Antoine Tenart <antoine.tenart@bootlin.com>
net: phy: mscc: fix firmware paths

yangerkun <yangerkun@huawei.com>
slip: not call free_netdev before rtnl_unlock in slip_open

Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>
net: bcmgenet: Clear ID_MODE_DIS in EXT_RGMII_OOB_CTRL when not needed

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
signal: avoid double atomic counter increments for user accounting

Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
kbuild: add dt_binding_check to PHONY in a correct place

Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
kbuild: add dtbs_check to PHONY

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: pick up link work on submit reference drop

Monk Liu <Monk.Liu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix memory leak during TDR test(v2)

Xiaoguang Wang <xiaoguang.wang@linux.alibaba.com>
io_uring: fix poll_list race for SETUP_IOPOLL|SETUP_SQPOLL

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
blk-mq: insert passthrough request into hctx->dispatch directly

Esben Haabendal <esben@geanix.com>
net: ll_temac: Handle DMA halt condition caused by buffer underrun

Esben Haabendal <esben@geanix.com>
net: ll_temac: Fix RX buffer descriptor handling on GFP_ATOMIC pressure

Esben Haabendal <esben@geanix.com>
net: ll_temac: Add more error handling of dma_map_single() calls

Esben Haabendal <esben@geanix.com>
net: ll_temac: Fix race condition causing TX hang

Madhuparna Bhowmik <madhuparnabhowmik10@gmail.com>
mac80211: rx: avoid RCU list traversal under mutex

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
net: ks8851-ml: Fix IRQ handling and locking

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
net: usb: qmi_wwan: restore mtu min/max values after raw_ip switch

Igor Druzhinin <igor.druzhinin@citrix.com>
scsi: libfc: free response frame from GPN_ID

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: check reg_rule for NULL in handle_channel_custom()

Tom Zanussi <zanussi@kernel.org>
tracing: Fix number printing bug in print_synth_event()

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
selftests/rseq: Fix out-of-tree compilation

Heidi Fahim <heidifahim@google.com>
kunit: run kunit_tool from any directory

Greentime Hu <greentime.hu@sifive.com>
riscv: set pmp configuration if kernel is running in M-mode

Hanno Zulla <kontakt@hanno.de>
HID: hid-bigbenff: fix race condition for scheduled work during removal

Hanno Zulla <kontakt@hanno.de>
HID: hid-bigbenff: call hid_hw_stop() in case of error

Hanno Zulla <kontakt@hanno.de>
HID: hid-bigbenff: fix general protection fault caused by double kfree

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
HID: i2c-hid: add Trekstor Surfbook E11B to descriptor override

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
ACPI: watchdog: Set default timeout in probe

Mansour Behabadi <mansour@oxplot.com>
HID: apple: Add support for recent firmware on Magic Keyboards

Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
ACPI: watchdog: Allow disabling WDAT at boot

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: sdhci-tegra: Fix busy detection by enabling MMC_CAP_NEED_RSP_BUSY

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
pinctrl: qcom: ssbi-gpio: Fix fwspec parsing bug


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.txt | 4 +
Makefile | 7 +-
arch/arm/Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/compressed/Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/vdso.c | 2 +
arch/arm/lib/copy_from_user.S | 2 +-
arch/riscv/include/asm/csr.h | 12 ++
arch/riscv/kernel/head.S | 6 +
block/blk-flush.c | 2 +-
block/blk-mq-sched.c | 44 ++++-
block/blk-mq.c | 18 +-
block/blk-mq.h | 3 +-
drivers/acpi/acpi_watchdog.c | 12 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/smu_v11_0.c | 6 +-
drivers/hid/hid-apple.c | 3 +-
drivers/hid/hid-bigbenff.c | 31 ++-
drivers/hid/hid-google-hammer.c | 2 +
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 2 +
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-dmi-quirks.c | 8 +
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-tegra.c | 3 +
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/global1.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmmii.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/huawei/hinic/hinic_hw_dev.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/huawei/hinic/hinic_hw_dev.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/huawei/hinic/hinic_hw_if.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/huawei/hinic/hinic_hw_qp.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/huawei/hinic/hinic_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/huawei/hinic/hinic_rx.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/pci_hw.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/micrel/ks8851_mll.c | 14 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qualcomm/rmnet/rmnet_config.c | 186 +++++++++---------
drivers/net/ethernet/qualcomm/rmnet/rmnet_config.h | 3 +-
.../net/ethernet/qualcomm/rmnet/rmnet_handlers.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qualcomm/rmnet/rmnet_vnd.c | 8 -
drivers/net/ethernet/qualcomm/rmnet/rmnet_vnd.h | 1 -
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ptp.c | 38 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/xilinx/ll_temac.h | 4 +
drivers/net/ethernet/xilinx/ll_temac_main.c | 209 +++++++++++++++++----
drivers/net/phy/mscc.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/slip/slip.c | 3 +
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 3 +
drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-ssbi-gpio.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_disc.c | 2 +
drivers/watchdog/wdat_wdt.c | 23 +++
fs/io_uring.c | 67 +++----
fs/jbd2/transaction.c | 8 +-
kernel/signal.c | 23 ++-
kernel/trace/trace_events_hist.c | 32 +++-
mm/slub.c | 9 +
net/ipv4/cipso_ipv4.c | 7 +-
net/mac80211/rx.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/reg.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/kunit/kunit.py | 12 ++
tools/testing/selftests/rseq/Makefile | 2 +-
55 files changed, 613 insertions(+), 254 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-20 12:25    [W:0.042 / U:3.032 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site