lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4/5] mm/vma: Replace all remaining open encodings with vma_set_anonymous()
From
Date


On 03/18/2020 03:54 PM, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> On Mon, Feb 17, 2020 at 10:33:52AM +0530, Anshuman Khandual wrote:
>> This replaces all remaining open encodings with vma_set_anonymous().
>>
>> Cc: Sudeep Dutt <sudeep.dutt@intel.com>
>> Cc: Ashutosh Dixit <ashutosh.dixit@intel.com>
>> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
>> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
>> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
>> Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
>> Cc: Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>
>> Cc: Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>
>> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
>> Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
>> ---
>> drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_mmap.c | 2 +-
>> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> The subject line does not match up with the file being modified here :(

Idea here was to primarily focus on the VMA modifying helpers instead,
hence the subject line. But I get your point and agree that it was bit
off the mark. Anyways, had already dropped this patch.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-18 11:42    [W:0.100 / U:0.016 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site