lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 0/4] gpio: dwapb: Fix reference clocks usage
On Fri, Mar 6, 2020 at 2:25 PM <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru> wrote:

> From: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com>
>
> There is no need in any fixes to have the Baikal-T1 SoC DW GPIO controllers
> supported by the kernel DW APB GPIO driver. It works for them just fine with
> no modifications. But still there is a room for optimizations there.
>
> First of all as it tends to be traditional for all Baikal-T1 SoC related
> patchset we replaced the legacy plain text-based dt-binding file with
> yaml-based one. Baikal-T1 DW GPIO port A supports a debounce functionality,
> but in order to use it the corresponding reference clock must be enabled.
> We added support of that clock in the driver and made sure the dt-bindings
> had its declaration. In addition seeing both APB and debounce reference
> clocks are optional, we replaced the standard devm_clk_get() usage with
> the function of optional clocks acquisition.
>
> This patchset is rebased and tested on the mainline Linux kernel 5.6-rc4:
> commit 98d54f81e36b ("Linux 5.6-rc4").
>
> Signed-off-by: Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Signed-off-by: Alexey Malahov <Alexey.Malahov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Maxim Kaurkin <Maxim.Kaurkin@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Pavel Parkhomenko <Pavel.Parkhomenko@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Ramil Zaripov <Ramil.Zaripov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Ekaterina Skachko <Ekaterina.Skachko@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Vadim Vlasov <V.Vlasov@baikalelectronics.ru>
> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
> Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Hoan Tran <hoan@os.amperecomputing.com>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org

I like these patches, once Rob is happy with the bindings I'll be
happy to merge them. I haven't heard from Hoan Tran in a while,
so if we don't hear from him this time either I would suggest you
also add yourself as maintainer for this driver, if you don't mind.

Thanks,
Linus Walleij

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-12 14:59    [W:0.214 / U:24.024 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site