lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/89] 4.14.170-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.170 release.
There are 89 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 05 Feb 2020 16:17:59 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.170-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.170-rc1

Praveen Chaudhary <praveen5582@gmail.com>
net: Fix skb->csum update in inet_proto_csum_replace16().

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
l2t_seq_next should increase position index

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
seq_tab_next() should increase position index

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Quiesce SONIC before re-initializing descriptor memory

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Fix receive buffer handling

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Use MMIO accessors

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Add mutual exclusion for accessing shared state

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@oss.nxp.com>
net: fsl/fman: rename IF_MODE_XGMII to IF_MODE_10G

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@oss.nxp.com>
net/fsl: treat fsl,erratum-a011043

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@oss.nxp.com>
powerpc/fsl/dts: add fsl,erratum-a011043

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
qlcnic: Fix CPU soft lockup while collecting firmware dump

Hayes Wang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
r8152: get default setting of WOL before initializing

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
airo: Add missing CAP_NET_ADMIN check in AIROOLDIOCTL/SIOCDEVPRIVATE

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
airo: Fix possible info leak in AIROOLDIOCTL/SIOCDEVPRIVATE

Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
tee: optee: Fix compilation issue with nommu

Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@arm.com>
ARM: 8955/1: virt: Relax arch timer version check during early boot

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
scsi: fnic: do not queue commands during fwreset

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
vti[6]: fix packet tx through bpf_redirect()

Matwey V. Kornilov <matwey@sai.msu.ru>
ARM: dts: am335x-boneblack-common: fix memory size

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: aiptek - use descriptors of current altsetting

Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: fix NVM check for 3168 devices

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Fix ipv6 RFS filter matching logic.

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Configure IMP port for 2Gb/sec

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
wireless: wext: avoid gcc -O3 warning

Jouni Malinen <j@w1.fi>
mac80211: Fix TKIP replay protection immediately after key setup

Orr Mazor <orr.mazor@tandemg.com>
cfg80211: Fix radar event during another phy CAC

Ganapathi Bhat <ganapathi.bhat@nxp.com>
wireless: fix enabling channel 12 for custom regulatory domain

Kristian Evensen <kristian.evensen@gmail.com>
qmi_wwan: Add support for Quectel RM500Q

Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@st.com>
ASoC: sti: fix possible sleep-in-atomic

Manfred Rudigier <manfred.rudigier@omicronenergy.com>
igb: Fix SGMII SFP module discovery for 100FX/LX.

Cambda Zhu <cambda@linux.alibaba.com>
ixgbe: Fix calculation of queue with VFs and flow director on interface flap

Radoslaw Tyl <radoslawx.tyl@intel.com>
ixgbevf: Remove limit of 10 entries for unicast filter list

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
clk: mmp2: Fix the order of timer mux parents

Markus Theil <markus.theil@tu-ilmenau.de>
mac80211: mesh: restrict airtime metric to peered established plinks

Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
soc: ti: wkup_m3_ipc: Fix race condition with rproc_boot

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
ARM: dts: beagle-x15-common: Model 5V0 regulator

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
ARM: dts: sun8i: a83t: Correct USB3503 GPIOs polarity

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
media: si470x-i2c: Move free() past last use of 'radio'

Michal Koutný <mkoutny@suse.com>
cgroup: Prevent double killing of css when enabling threaded cgroup

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Bluetooth: Fix race condition in hci_release_sock()

Zhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@gmail.com>
ttyprintk: fix a potential deadlock in interrupt context issue

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: dvb-usb/dvb-usb-urb.c: initialize actlen to 0

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: gspca: zero usb_buf

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: af9005: uninitialized variable printked

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: digitv: don't continue if remote control state can't be read

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
reiserfs: Fix memory leak of journal device string

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
mm/mempolicy.c: fix out of bounds write in mpol_parse_str()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: validate the debug_want_extra_isize mount option at parse time

Dirk Behme <dirk.behme@de.bosch.com>
arm64: kbuild: remove compressed images on 'make ARCH=arm64 (dist)clean'

Vitaly Chikunov <vt@altlinux.org>
tools lib: Fix builds when glibc contains strlcpy()

Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>
PM / devfreq: Add new name attribute for sysfs

Andres Freund <andres@anarazel.de>
perf c2c: Fix return type for histogram sorting comparision functions

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: pcrypt - Fix user-after-free on module unload

Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Fix a deadlock due to inaccurate reference

Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Fix use-after-free due to inaccurate refcount of rdtgroup

Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Fix use-after-free when deleting resource groups

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
vfs: fix do_last() regression

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: af_alg - Use bh_lock_sock in sk_destruct

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi: fix use-after-free on probe errors

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: ematch: reject invalid TCF_EM_SIMPLE

Laura Abbott <labbott@fedoraproject.org>
usb-storage: Disable UAS on JMicron SATA enclosure

Slawomir Pawlowski <slawomir.pawlowski@intel.com>
PCI: Add DMA alias quirk for Intel VCA NTB

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
atm: eni: fix uninitialized variable warning

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
gpio: max77620: Add missing dependency on GPIOLIB_IRQCHIP

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
net: wan: sdla: Fix cast from pointer to integer of different size

Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
drivers/net/b44: Change to non-atomic bit operations on pwol_mask

wuxu.wu <wuxu.wu@huawei.com>
spi: spi-dw: Add lock protect dw_spi rx/tx to prevent concurrent calls

Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>
watchdog: rn5t618_wdt: fix module aliases

David Engraf <david.engraf@sysgo.com>
watchdog: max77620_wdt: fix potential build errors

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
phy: cpcap-usb: Prevent USB line glitches from waking up modem

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: ite: Add USB id match for Acer SW5-012 keyboard dock

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arc: eznps: fix allmodconfig kconfig warning

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
zd1211rw: fix storage endpoint lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rtl8xxxu: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
brcmfmac: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
ath9k: fix storage endpoint lookup

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: chelsio - fix writing tfm flags to wrong place

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
serial: 8250_bcm2835aux: Fix line mismatch on driver unbind

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: Fix false Tx excessive retries reporting.

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: use NULLFUCTION stack on mac80211

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: correct packet types for CTS protect, mode.

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging: wlan-ng: ensure error return is actually returned

Andrey Shvetsov <andrey.shvetsov@k2l.de>
staging: most: net: fix buffer overflow

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: dwc3: turn off VBUS when leaving host mode

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ir-usb: fix IrLAP framing

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ir-usb: fix link-speed handling

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ir-usb: add missing endpoint sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi_91x_usb: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
orinoco_usb: fix interface sanity check


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-class-devfreq | 7 ++
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/plat-eznps/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-boneblack-common.dtsi | 5 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/am57xx-beagle-x15-common.dtsi | 21 ++++
arch/arm/boot/dts/sun8i-a83t-cubietruck-plus.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/kernel/hyp-stub.S | 7 +-
arch/arm64/boot/Makefile | 2 +-
.../dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-10g-0-best-effort.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-10g-0.dtsi | 1 +
.../dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-10g-1-best-effort.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-10g-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-0.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-2.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-3.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-4.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-5.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-10g-0.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-10g-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-0.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-2.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-3.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-4.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-5.dtsi | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt_rdtgroup.c | 38 +++---
crypto/af_alg.c | 6 +-
crypto/pcrypt.c | 3 +-
drivers/atm/eni.c | 4 +-
drivers/char/ttyprintk.c | 15 ++-
drivers/clk/mmp/clk-of-mmp2.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c | 16 +--
drivers/devfreq/devfreq.c | 9 ++
drivers/gpio/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-ite.c | 3 +
drivers/input/tablet/aiptek.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/radio/si470x/radio-si470x-i2c.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/af9005.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/digitv.c | 10 +-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/dvb-usb-urb.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/gspca/gspca.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/b44.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 22 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_debugfs.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/l2t.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fman/fman_memac.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/xgmac_mdio.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/e1000_82575.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_ethtool.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 37 ++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbevf/ixgbevf_main.c | 5 -
drivers/net/ethernet/natsemi/sonic.c | 109 ++++++++++++++---
drivers/net/ethernet/natsemi/sonic.h | 25 ++--
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_83xx_init.c | 1 +
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_minidump.c | 2 +
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/wan/sdla.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hif_usb.c | 2 +-
.../net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/usb.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/cisco/airo.c | 20 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/nvm.c | 2 +-
.../net/wireless/intersil/orinoco/orinoco_usb.c | 4 +-
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtl8xxxu/rtl8xxxu_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_hal.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/zydas/zd1211rw/zd_usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 34 ++++++
drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c | 18 ++-
drivers/scsi/fnic/fnic_scsi.c | 3 +
drivers/soc/ti/wkup_m3_ipc.c | 4 +-
drivers/spi/spi-dw.c | 15 ++-
drivers/spi/spi-dw.h | 1 +
drivers/staging/most/aim-network/networking.c | 10 ++
drivers/staging/vt6656/device.h | 2 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/int.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/vt6656/main_usb.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/rxtx.c | 26 ++--
drivers/staging/wlan-ng/prism2mgmt.c | 2 +-
drivers/tee/optee/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_bcm2835aux.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/serial/ir-usb.c | 136 ++++++++++++++++-----
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_uas.h | 7 +-
drivers/watchdog/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/watchdog/rn5t618_wdt.c | 1 +
fs/ext4/super.c | 127 ++++++++++---------
fs/namei.c | 4 +-
fs/reiserfs/super.c | 2 +
include/linux/usb/irda.h | 13 +-
include/net/cfg80211.h | 5 +
kernel/cgroup/cgroup.c | 11 +-
mm/mempolicy.c | 6 +-
net/bluetooth/hci_sock.c | 3 +
net/core/utils.c | 20 ++-
net/ipv4/ip_vti.c | 13 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 13 +-
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 23 ++++
net/mac80211/mesh_hwmp.c | 3 +
net/mac80211/tkip.c | 18 ++-
net/sched/ematch.c | 3 +
net/wireless/rdev-ops.h | 10 ++
net/wireless/reg.c | 36 +++++-
net/wireless/trace.h | 5 +
net/wireless/wext-core.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/sti/uniperif_player.c | 7 +-
tools/include/linux/string.h | 8 ++
tools/lib/string.c | 7 ++
tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 10 +-
112 files changed, 802 insertions(+), 308 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-03 17:28    [W:0.206 / U:0.576 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site