lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4/5] mm/vma: Replace all remaining open encodings with vma_set_anonymous()
Date
This replaces all remaining open encodings with vma_set_anonymous().

Cc: Sudeep Dutt <sudeep.dutt@intel.com>
Cc: Ashutosh Dixit <ashutosh.dixit@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>
Cc: Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
---
drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_mmap.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_mmap.c b/drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_mmap.c
index a151d416f39c..1f0dec5df994 100644
--- a/drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_mmap.c
+++ b/drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_mmap.c
@@ -580,7 +580,7 @@ static void scif_munmap(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
* The kernel probably zeroes these out but we still want
* to clean up our own mess just in case.
*/
- vma->vm_ops = NULL;
+ vma_set_anonymous(vma);
vma->vm_private_data = NULL;
kref_put(&vmapvt->ref, vma_pvt_release);
scif_delete_vma(ep, vma);
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-17 06:05    [W:0.210 / U:0.040 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site