lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 4/6] x86/mm: Introduce CONFIG_NUMA_KEEP_MEMINFO
Date
eviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> writes:

> Currently x86 numa_meminfo is marked __initdata in the
> CONFIG_MEMORY_HOTPLUG=n case. In support of a new facility to allow
> drivers to map reserved memory to a 'target_node'
> (phys_to_target_node()), add support for removing the __initdata
> designation for those users. Both memory hotplug and
> phys_to_target_node() users select CONFIG_NUMA_KEEP_MEMINFO to tell the
> arch to maintain its physical address to NUMA mapping infrastructure
> post init.
>
> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
> Cc: <x86@kernel.org>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
> Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>

Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-17 09:22    [W:0.070 / U:28.696 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site