lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/5] mm/vma: Make vma_is_accessible() available for general use
On Mon, Feb 17, 2020 at 6:04 AM Anshuman Khandual
<anshuman.khandual@arm.com> wrote:
> Lets move vma_is_accessible() helper to include/linux/mm.h which makes it
> available for general use. While here, this replaces all remaining open
> encodings for VMA access check with vma_is_accessible().
>
> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>
> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org
> Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
> Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
> Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>

> arch/m68k/mm/fault.c | 2 +-

For m68k:
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

Geert

--
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@linux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
-- Linus Torvalds

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-17 08:37    [W:0.170 / U:1.596 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site