lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 05/23] perf maps: Mark module DSOs with kernel type
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

We add kernel module map into machine->kmaps, so it needs to be created
as 'struct kmap', which is dependent on its dso having kernel type.

Reported-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
Tested-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Michael Petlan <mpetlan@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200210143218.24948-2-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/machine.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/machine.c b/tools/perf/util/machine.c
index c8c5410315e8..e3e5490f6de5 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/machine.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/machine.c
@@ -686,6 +686,7 @@ static struct dso *machine__findnew_module_dso(struct machine *machine,

dso__set_module_info(dso, m, machine);
dso__set_long_name(dso, strdup(filename), true);
+ dso->kernel = DSO_TYPE_KERNEL;
}

dso__get(dso);
--
2.21.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-14 20:11    [W:0.074 / U:1.396 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site