lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/96] 5.4.20-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.20 release.
There are 96 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 15 Feb 2020 15:16:40 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.20-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.20-rc1

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
libertas: make lbs_ibss_join_existing() return error code on rates overflow

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
libertas: don't exit from lbs_ibss_join_existing() with RCU read lock held

Qing Xu <m1s5p6688@gmail.com>
mwifiex: Fix possible buffer overflows in mwifiex_cmd_append_vsie_tlv()

Qing Xu <m1s5p6688@gmail.com>
mwifiex: Fix possible buffer overflows in mwifiex_ret_wmm_get_status()

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
dmaengine: axi-dmac: add a check for devm_regmap_init_mmio

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
clk: meson: g12a: fix missing uart2 in regmap table

Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
mfd: max77650: Select REGMAP_IRQ in Kconfig

Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@gmail.com>
regmap: fix writes to non incrementing registers

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
pinctrl: sh-pfc: r8a7778: Fix duplicate SDSELF_B and SD1_CLK_B

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
pinctrl: sh-pfc: r8a77965: Fix DU_DOTCLKIN3 drive/bias control

Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
selinux: fix regression introduced by move_mount(2) syscall

Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
selinux: revert "stop passing MAY_NOT_BLOCK to the AVC upon follow_link"

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: avoid unnecessary btree nodes flushing in btree_flush_write()

Beniamin Bia <beniamin.bia@analog.com>
dt-bindings: iio: adc: ad7606: Fix wrong maxItems value

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
media: i2c: adv748x: Fix unsafe macros

Christophe Roullier <christophe.roullier@st.com>
drivers: watchdog: stm32_iwdg: set WDOG_HW_RUNNING at probe

Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
crypto: caam/qi2 - fix typo in algorithm's driver name

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: atmel-sha - fix error handling when setting hmac key

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: artpec6 - return correct error code for failed setkey()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: testmgr - don't try to decrypt uninitialized buffers

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
mtd: sharpslpart: Fix unsigned comparison to zero

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
mtd: onenand_base: Adjust indentation in onenand_read_ops_nolock

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: nofpsmid: Handle TIF_FOREIGN_FPSTATE flag cleanly

Alexandru Elisei <alexandru.elisei@arm.com>
KVM: arm64: Treat emulated TVAL TimerValue as a signed 32-bit integer

Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
KVM: arm64: pmu: Fix chained SW_INCR counters

Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
KVM: arm64: pmu: Don't increment SW_INCR if PMCR.E is unset

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
KVM: arm: Make inject_abt32() inject an external abort instead

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
KVM: arm: Fix DFSR setting for non-LPAE aarch32 guests

Gavin Shan <gshan@redhat.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Fix young bit from mmu notifier

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: ptrace: nofpsimd: Fail FP/SIMD regset operations

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: cpufeature: Set the FP/SIMD compat HWCAP bits properly

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: cpufeature: Fix the type of no FP/SIMD capability

Qais Yousef <qais.yousef@arm.com>
sched/uclamp: Fix a bug in propagating uclamp value in new cgroups

Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
ARM: 8949/1: mm: mark free_memmap as __init

Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: vgic-its: Fix restoration of unmapped collections

Claudiu Beznea <claudiu.beznea@microchip.com>
ARM: at91: pm: use of_device_id array to find the proper shdwc node

Claudiu Beznea <claudiu.beznea@microchip.com>
ARM: at91: pm: use SAM9X60 PMC's compatible

Shameer Kolothum <shameerali.kolothum.thodi@huawei.com>
iommu/arm-smmu-v3: Populate VMID field for CMDQ_OP_TLBI_NH_VA

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/pseries: Allow not having ibm, hypertas-functions::hcall-multi-tce for DDW

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries/vio: Fix iommu_table use-after-free refcount warning

Vaibhav Jain <vaibhav@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/papr_scm: Fix leaking 'bus_desc.provider_name' in some paths

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/ptdump: Only enable PPC_CHECK_WX with STRICT_KERNEL_RWX

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/ptdump: Fix W+X verification call in mark_rodata_ro()

Ram Pai <linuxram@us.ibm.com>
Revert "powerpc/pseries/iommu: Don't use dma_iommu_ops on secure guests"

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
soc: qcom: rpmhpd: Set 'active_only' for active only power domains

Zhengyuan Liu <liuzhengyuan@kylinos.cn>
tools/power/acpi: fix compilation error

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
ARM: dts: at91: sama5d3: define clock rate range for tcb1

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
ARM: dts: at91: sama5d3: fix maximum peripheral clock rates

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
ARM: dts: meson8b: use the actual frequency for the GPU's 364MHz OPP

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
ARM: dts: meson8: use the actual frequency for the GPU's 182.1MHz OPP

Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
arm64: dts: marvell: clearfog-gt-8k: fix switch cpu port node

Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
arm64: dts: renesas: r8a77990: ebisu: Remove clkout-lr-synchronous from sound

Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am43xx: add support for clkout1 clock

Ingo van Lil <inguin@gmx.de>
ARM: dts: at91: Reenable UART TX pull-ups

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
arm64: dts: uDPU: fix broken ethernet

Jeffrey Hugo <jeffrey.l.hugo@gmail.com>
arm64: dts: qcom: msm8998: Fix tcsr syscon size

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
platform/x86: intel_mid_powerbtn: Take a copy of ddata

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
ARC: [plat-axs10x]: Add missing multicast filter number to GMAC node

Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>
watchdog: qcom: Use platform_get_irq_optional() for bark irq

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
rtc: cmos: Stop using shared IRQ

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
rtc: i2c/spi: Avoid inclusion of REGMAP support when not needed

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
rtc: hym8563: Return -EINVAL if the time is known to be invalid

Steven Clarkson <sc@lambdal.com>
x86/boot: Handle malformed SRAT tables during early ACPI parsing

Robert Milkowski <rmilkowski@gmail.com>
NFSv4.0: nfs4_do_fsinfo() should not do implicit lease renewals

Robert Milkowski <rmilkowski@gmail.com>
NFSv4: try lease recovery on NFS4ERR_EXPIRED

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFSv4: pnfs_roc() must use cred_fscmp() to compare creds

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFS: Fix fix of show_nfs_errors

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFS/pnfs: Fix pnfs_generic_prepare_to_resend_writes()

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFS: Revalidate the file size on a fatal write error

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
nfs: NFS_SWAP should depend on SWAP

Lorenz Bauer <lmb@cloudflare.com>
bpf, sockmap: Check update requirements after locking

Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
bpf: Improve bucket_log calculation logic

Jakub Sitnicki <jakub@cloudflare.com>
selftests/bpf: Test freeing sockmap/sockhash with a socket in it

Jakub Sitnicki <jakub@cloudflare.com>
bpf, sockhash: Synchronize_rcu before free'ing map

Jakub Sitnicki <jakub@cloudflare.com>
bpf, sockmap: Don't sleep while holding RCU lock on tear-down

Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@redhat.com>
bpftool: Don't crash on missing xlated program instructions

Avraham Stern <avraham.stern@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: avoid use after free for pmsr request

Dongdong Liu <liudongdong3@huawei.com>
PCI/AER: Initialize aer_fifo

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
PCI: Don't disable bridge BARs when assigning bus resources

Marcel Ziswiler <marcel@ziswiler.com>
PCI: tegra: Fix afi_pex2_ctrl reg offset for Tegra30

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
PCI/switchtec: Fix vep_vector_number ioread width

Wesley Sheng <wesley.sheng@microchip.com>
PCI/switchtec: Use dma_set_mask_and_coherent()

Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
ath10k: pci: Only dump ATH10K_MEM_REGION_TYPE_IOREG when safe

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
PCI/IOV: Fix memory leak in pci_iov_add_virtfn()

Bean Huo <beanhuo@micron.com>
scsi: ufs: Fix ufshcd_probe_hba() reture value in case ufshcd_scsi_add_wlus() fails

Artemy Kovalyov <artemyko@mellanox.com>
RDMA/umem: Fix ib_umem_find_best_pgsz()

Parav Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>
RDMA/cma: Fix unbalanced cm_id reference count during address resolve

Michael Guralnik <michaelgur@mellanox.com>
RDMA/uverbs: Verify MR access flags

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
RDMA/core: Fix locking in ib_uverbs_event_read

Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
RDMA/i40iw: fix a potential NULL pointer dereference

Håkon Bugge <haakon.bugge@oracle.com>
RDMA/netlink: Do not always generate an ACK for some netlink operations

Håkon Bugge <haakon.bugge@oracle.com>
IB/mlx4: Fix leak in id_map_find_del

Sergey Gorenko <sergeygo@mellanox.com>
IB/srp: Never use immediate data if it is disabled by a user

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
IB/mlx4: Fix memory leak in add_gid error flow

Sunil Muthuswamy <sunilmut@microsoft.com>
hv_sock: Remove the accept port restriction

Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: pcm: update FE/BE trigger order based on the command


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/iio/adc/adi,ad7606.yaml | 8 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/boot/dts/axs10x_mb.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/am43xx-clocks.dtsi | 54 ++++++++++++
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9260.dtsi | 12 +--
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9261.dtsi | 6 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9263.dtsi | 6 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9g45.dtsi | 8 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9rl.dtsi | 8 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/meson8.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/meson8b.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3.dtsi | 28 +++----
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_can.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_tcb1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_uart.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-at91/pm.c | 9 +-
arch/arm/mm/init.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/marvell/armada-3720-uDPU.dts | 4 +
.../dts/marvell/armada-8040-clearfog-gt-8k.dts | 2 +
arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8998.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/renesas/r8a77990-ebisu.dts | 1 -
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 39 ++++++++-
arch/arm64/kernel/fpsimd.c | 30 ++++++-
arch/arm64/kernel/ptrace.c | 21 +++++
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c | 10 ++-
arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/pgtable_32.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/iommu.c | 54 ++++++------
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/papr_scm.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/vio.c | 2 +
arch/x86/boot/compressed/acpi.c | 6 ++
crypto/testmgr.c | 20 ++++-
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c | 17 ++--
drivers/clk/meson/g12a.c | 1 +
drivers/crypto/atmel-sha.c | 7 +-
drivers/crypto/axis/artpec6_crypto.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/caam/caamalg_qi2.c | 2 +-
drivers/dma/dma-axi-dmac.c | 10 ++-
drivers/infiniband/core/addr.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/core/sa_query.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c | 9 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs_main.c | 32 ++++----
drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_main.c | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/cm.c | 29 +------
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/main.c | 20 ++++-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.c | 3 +-
drivers/iommu/arm-smmu-v3.c | 1 +
drivers/md/bcache/journal.c | 80 ++++++++++++++++--
drivers/media/i2c/adv748x/adv748x.h | 8 +-
drivers/mfd/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/mtd/nand/onenand/onenand_base.c | 82 +++++++++----------
drivers/mtd/parsers/sharpslpart.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/pci.c | 19 ++++-
.../net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/ftm-initiator.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/libertas/cfg.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/scan.c | 7 ++
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/wmm.c | 4 +
drivers/pci/controller/pci-tegra.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/iov.c | 9 +-
drivers/pci/pcie/aer.c | 1 +
drivers/pci/setup-bus.c | 20 ++++-
drivers/pci/switch/switchtec.c | 4 +-
drivers/pinctrl/sh-pfc/pfc-r8a7778.c | 4 +-
drivers/pinctrl/sh-pfc/pfc-r8a77965.c | 6 +-
drivers/platform/x86/intel_mid_powerbtn.c | 5 +-
drivers/rtc/Kconfig | 8 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-cmos.c | 2 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-hym8563.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 3 +-
drivers/soc/qcom/rpmhpd.c | 2 +
drivers/watchdog/qcom-wdt.c | 2 +-
drivers/watchdog/stm32_iwdg.c | 18 ++++
fs/nfs/Kconfig | 2 +-
fs/nfs/direct.c | 4 +-
fs/nfs/nfs3xdr.c | 5 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4_fs.h | 4 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 17 +++-
fs/nfs/nfs4renewd.c | 5 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4state.c | 4 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4trace.h | 31 +++----
fs/nfs/nfs4xdr.c | 5 +-
fs/nfs/pnfs.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/pnfs_nfs.c | 7 +-
fs/nfs/write.c | 12 ++-
include/rdma/ib_verbs.h | 3 +
kernel/sched/core.c | 6 ++
net/core/bpf_sk_storage.c | 5 +-
net/core/sock_map.c | 28 ++++---
net/vmw_vsock/hyperv_transport.c | 68 ++--------------
security/selinux/avc.c | 24 +++++-
security/selinux/hooks.c | 15 +++-
security/selinux/include/avc.h | 5 ++
sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 95 ++++++++++++++++------
tools/bpf/bpftool/prog.c | 2 +-
tools/power/acpi/Makefile.config | 2 +-
.../selftests/bpf/prog_tests/sockmap_basic.c | 74 +++++++++++++++++
virt/kvm/arm/aarch32.c | 14 +++-
virt/kvm/arm/arch_timer.c | 3 +-
virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c | 3 +-
virt/kvm/arm/pmu.c | 42 +++++++---
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-its.c | 3 +-
102 files changed, 892 insertions(+), 400 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-13 16:30    [W:0.263 / U:2.096 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site