lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 093/173] scsi: qla2xxx: Fix the endianness of the qla82xx_get_fw_size() return type
Date
From: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>

commit 3f5f7335e5e234e340b48ecb24c2aba98a61f934 upstream.

Since qla82xx_get_fw_size() returns a number in CPU-endian format, change
its return type from __le32 into u32. This patch does not change any
functionality.

Fixes: 9c2b297572bf ("[SCSI] qla2xxx: Support for loading Unified ROM Image (URI) format firmware file.")
Cc: Himanshu Madhani <hmadhani@marvell.com>
Cc: Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
Cc: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Cc: Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de>
Cc: Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20191219004905.39586-1-bvanassche@acm.org
Reviewed-by: Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c | 7 +++----
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c
@@ -1605,8 +1605,7 @@ qla82xx_get_bootld_offset(struct qla_hw_
return (u8 *)&ha->hablob->fw->data[offset];
}

-static __le32
-qla82xx_get_fw_size(struct qla_hw_data *ha)
+static u32 qla82xx_get_fw_size(struct qla_hw_data *ha)
{
struct qla82xx_uri_data_desc *uri_desc = NULL;

@@ -1617,7 +1616,7 @@ qla82xx_get_fw_size(struct qla_hw_data *
return cpu_to_le32(uri_desc->size);
}

- return cpu_to_le32(*(u32 *)&ha->hablob->fw->data[FW_SIZE_OFFSET]);
+ return get_unaligned_le32(&ha->hablob->fw->data[FW_SIZE_OFFSET]);
}

static u8 *
@@ -1808,7 +1807,7 @@ qla82xx_fw_load_from_blob(struct qla_hw_
}

flashaddr = FLASH_ADDR_START;
- size = (__force u32)qla82xx_get_fw_size(ha) / 8;
+ size = qla82xx_get_fw_size(ha) / 8;
ptr64 = (u64 *)qla82xx_get_fw_offs(ha);

for (i = 0; i < size; i++) {

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-13 16:27    [W:0.397 / U:0.172 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site