lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/91] 4.4.214-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.214 release.
There are 91 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 15 Feb 2020 15:16:40 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.214-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.214-rc1

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm: fix potential for q->make_request_fn NULL pointer

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
libertas: make lbs_ibss_join_existing() return error code on rates overflow

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
libertas: don't exit from lbs_ibss_join_existing() with RCU read lock held

Qing Xu <m1s5p6688@gmail.com>
mwifiex: Fix possible buffer overflows in mwifiex_cmd_append_vsie_tlv()

Qing Xu <m1s5p6688@gmail.com>
mwifiex: Fix possible buffer overflows in mwifiex_ret_wmm_get_status()

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
pinctrl: sh-pfc: r8a7778: Fix duplicate SDSELF_B and SD1_CLK_B

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/pseries: Allow not having ibm, hypertas-functions::hcall-multi-tce for DDW

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
ARM: dts: at91: sama5d3: define clock rate range for tcb1

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
ARM: dts: at91: sama5d3: fix maximum peripheral clock rates

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
ARC: [plat-axs10x]: Add missing multicast filter number to GMAC node

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
rtc: hym8563: Return -EINVAL if the time is known to be invalid

Bean Huo <beanhuo@micron.com>
scsi: ufs: Fix ufshcd_probe_hba() reture value in case ufshcd_scsi_add_wlus() fails

Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: pcm: update FE/BE trigger order based on the command

Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
perf/core: Fix mlock accounting in perf_mmap()

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
clocksource: Prevent double add_timer_on() for watchdog_timer

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: fail i/o on soft mounts if sessionsetup errors out

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
KVM: nVMX: vmread should not set rflags to specify success in case of #PF

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: VMX: Add non-canonical check on writes to RTIT address MSRs

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86/mmu: Apply max PA check for MMIO sptes to 32-bit KVM

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: flush write bio if we loop in extent_write_cache_pages

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect kvm_lapic_reg_write() from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect pmu_intel.c from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Refactor picdev_write() to prevent Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: drop picdev_in_range()

Wayne Lin <Wayne.Lin@amd.com>
drm/dp_mst: Remove VCPI while disabling topology mgr

Claudiu Beznea <claudiu.beznea@microchip.com>
drm: atmel-hlcdc: enable clock before configuring timing engine

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix race between adding and putting tree mod seq elements and nodes

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
btrfs: remove trivial locking wrappers of tree mod log

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix assertion failure on fsync with NO_HOLES enabled

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFS: Directory page cache pages need to be locked when read

Thomas Meyer <thomas@m3y3r.de>
NFS: Fix bool initialization/comparison

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFS: Fix memory leaks and corruption in readdir

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
bonding/alb: properly access headers in bond_alb_xmit()

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: systemport: Avoid RBUF stuck in Wake-on-LAN mode

Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>
mfd: rn5t618: Mark ADC control register volatile

Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
mfd: da9062: Fix watchdog compatible string

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
net: tulip: Adjust indentation in {dmfe, uli526x}_init_module

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
net: smc911x: Adjust indentation in smc911x_phy_configure

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
ppp: Adjust indentation into ppp_async_input

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
NFC: pn544: Adjust indentation in pn544_hci_check_presence

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
powerpc/44x: Adjust indentation in ibm4xx_denali_fixup_memsize

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
ext2: Adjust indentation in ext2_fill_super

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
scsi: qla4xxx: Adjust indentation in qla4xxx_mem_free

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
scsi: csiostor: Adjust indentation in csio_device_reset

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix the endianness of the qla82xx_get_fw_size() return type

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Free wbinvd_dirty_mask if vCPU creation fails

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: PPC: Book3S PR: Free shared page if mmu initialization fails

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Uninit vCPU if vcore creation fails

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect MSR-based index computations in fixed_msr_to_seg_unit() from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect x86_decode_insn from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect MSR-based index computations from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks in x86.c

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect ioapic_read_indirect() from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect MSR-based index computations in pmu.h from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect ioapic_write_indirect() from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect kvm_hv_msr_[get|set]_crash_data() from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Protect DR-based index computations from Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Marios Pomonis <pomonis@google.com>
KVM: x86: Refactor prefix decoding to prevent Spectre-v1/L1TF attacks

Roberto Bergantinos Corpas <rbergant@redhat.com>
sunrpc: expiry_time should be seconds not timeval

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
mwifiex: fix unbalanced locking in mwifiex_process_country_ie()

Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
ARM: tegra: Enable PLLP bypass during Tegra124 LP1

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: set trans->drity in btrfs_commit_transaction

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
crypto: picoxcell - adjust the position of tasklet_init and fix missed tasklet_kill

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: api - Fix race condition in crypto_spawn_alg

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: pcrypt - Do not clear MAY_SLEEP flag in original request

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
padata: Remove broken queue flushing

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm space map common: fix to ensure new block isn't already in use

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
of: Add OF_DMA_DEFAULT_COHERENT & select it on powerpc

Ioanna Alifieraki <ioanna-maria.alifieraki@canonical.com>
Revert "ovl: modify ovl_permission() to do checks on two inodes"

Sven Van Asbroeck <thesven73@gmail.com>
power: supply: ltc2941-battery-gauge: fix use-after-free

Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix mtcp dump collection failure

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: api - Check spawn->alg under lock in crypto_drop_spawn

Yurii Monakov <monakov.y@gmail.com>
PCI: keystone: Fix link training retries initiation

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
mmc: spi: Toggle SPI polarity, do not hardcode it

Pingfan Liu <kernelfans@gmail.com>
powerpc/pseries: Advance pfn if section is not present in lmb_is_removable()

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
lib/test_kasan.c: fix memory leak in kmalloc_oob_krealloc_more()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: dummy: Fix PCM format loop in proc output

Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
usb: gadget: f_ecm: Use atomic_t to track in-flight request

Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
usb: gadget: f_ncm: Use atomic_t to track in-flight request

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
usb: gadget: legacy: set max_speed to super-speed

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
brcmfmac: Fix memory leak in brcmf_usbdev_qinit

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
mfd: dln2: More sanity checking for endpoints

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
media: uvcvideo: Avoid cyclic entity chains due to malformed USB descriptors

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: clear tp->segs_{in|out} in tcp_disconnect()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: clear tp->total_retrans in tcp_disconnect()

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: fix an OOB access in cls_tcindex

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: hsr: fix possible NULL deref in hsr_handle_frame()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
cls_rsvp: fix rsvp_policy

Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro1.iwamatsu@toshiba.co.jp>
ASoC: qcom: Fix of-node refcount unbalance to link->codec_of_node

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
sparc32: fix struct ipc64_perm type definition

Pawan Gupta <pawan.kumar.gupta@linux.intel.com>
x86/cpu: Update cached HLE state on write to TSX_CTRL_CPUID_CLEAR

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
media: iguanair: fix endpoint sanity check


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/boot/dts/axs10x_mb.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3.dtsi | 28 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_can.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_tcb1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_uart.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-tegra/sleep-tegra30.S | 11 +
arch/powerpc/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/4xx.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_pr.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/hotplug-memory.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/iommu.c | 43 +-
arch/sparc/include/uapi/asm/ipcbuf.h | 22 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/tsx.c | 13 +-
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 28 +-
arch/x86/kvm/hyperv.c | 11 +-
arch/x86/kvm/i8259.c | 41 +-
arch/x86/kvm/ioapic.c | 15 +-
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 13 +-
arch/x86/kvm/mtrr.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/kvm/pmu.h | 18 +-
arch/x86/kvm/pmu_intel.c | 24 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx/vmx.c | 8033 ++++++++++++++++++++
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 23 +-
crypto/algapi.c | 22 +-
crypto/api.c | 3 +-
crypto/internal.h | 1 -
crypto/pcrypt.c | 1 -
drivers/crypto/picoxcell_crypto.c | 15 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/atmel-hlcdc/atmel_hlcdc_crtc.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 12 +
drivers/md/dm.c | 9 +-
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-space-map-common.c | 27 +
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-space-map-common.h | 2 +
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-space-map-disk.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-space-map-metadata.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/rc/iguanair.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/uvc/uvc_driver.c | 12 +
drivers/mfd/da9062-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/mfd/dln2.c | 13 +-
drivers/mfd/rn5t618.c | 1 +
drivers/mmc/host/mmc_spi.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_alb.c | 44 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bcmsysport.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/dec/tulip/dmfe.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/dec/tulip/uli526x.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/smsc/smc911x.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ppp/ppp_async.c | 18 +-
drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmfmac/usb.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/libertas/cfg.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/scan.c | 7 +
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/sta_ioctl.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/wmm.c | 4 +
drivers/nfc/pn544/pn544.c | 2 +-
drivers/of/Kconfig | 4 +
drivers/of/address.c | 6 +-
drivers/pci/host/pci-keystone-dw.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/sh-pfc/pfc-r8a7778.c | 4 +-
drivers/power/ltc2941-battery-gauge.c | 2 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-hym8563.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/csiostor/csio_scsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_mbx.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nx.c | 8 +-
drivers/scsi/qla4xxx/ql4_os.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_ecm.c | 16 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_ncm.c | 17 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/cdc2.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/g_ffs.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/multi.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/ncm.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/ctree.c | 64 +-
fs/btrfs/ctree.h | 6 +-
fs/btrfs/delayed-ref.c | 8 +-
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 1 -
fs/btrfs/extent_io.c | 8 +
fs/btrfs/tests/btrfs-tests.c | 1 -
fs/btrfs/transaction.c | 8 +
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 7 +-
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 10 +-
fs/ext2/super.c | 6 +-
fs/nfs/callback_proc.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/dir.c | 59 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4client.c | 2 +-
fs/overlayfs/inode.c | 13 -
kernel/events/core.c | 10 +-
kernel/padata.c | 46 +-
kernel/time/clocksource.c | 11 +-
lib/test_kasan.c | 1 +
net/hsr/hsr_slave.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 3 +
net/sched/cls_rsvp.h | 6 +-
net/sched/cls_tcindex.c | 40 +-
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/svcauth_gss.c | 4 +
sound/drivers/dummy.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/qcom/apq8016_sbc.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 95 +-
99 files changed, 8713 insertions(+), 396 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-13 17:11    [W:0.250 / U:12.888 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site