lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Dec]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 3/3] edac: Supporting AST2400 and AST2600 edac driver
Date
Hi Stefan,

The driver was ported from latest ASPEED BSP, so I only test with ECC-on/off
from u-boot and check if driver runs correctly.

The test doc you provided is very nice and detailed, I'll try to reproduce the
injection test in v2 patch.

Thanks,
Troy Lee

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Stefan Schaeckeler (sschaeck) <sschaeck@cisco.com>
> Sent: Monday, November 30, 2020 5:16 PM
> To: Troy Lee <troy_lee@aspeedtech.com>; Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>;
> Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>; Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>; Borislav
> Petkov <bp@alien8.de>; Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>;
> Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>; James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>;
> Robert Richter <rrichter@marvell.com>; open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND
> FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>; moderated
> list:ARM/ASPEED MACHINE SUPPORT <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>;
> moderated list:ARM/ASPEED MACHINE SUPPORT
> <linux-aspeed@lists.ozlabs.org>; open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>;
> open list:EDAC-CORE <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org>
> Cc: leetroy@gmail.com; Ryan Chen <ryan_chen@aspeedtech.com>; Stefan
> Schaeckeler <schaecsn@gmx.net>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/3] edac: Supporting AST2400 and AST2600 edac driver
>
> Hello Troy,
>
> > Adding AST2400 and AST2600 edac driver support.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Troy Lee <troy_lee@aspeedtech.com>
> > ---
> > drivers/edac/Kconfig | 6 +-
> > drivers/edac/aspeed_edac.c | 114 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--------
> > 2 files changed, 94 insertions(+), 26 deletions(-)
>
> Uh, there are quite some non-trivial changes. I'll have a look over the coming
> weekend.
>
> Testing an edac driver comes with challenges. Did you test your code? If so,
> how?
>
> That's how I was testing my original edac 2500 driver
> http://students.engr.scu.edu/~sschaeck/misc/aspeed-edac.html
>
> Stefan

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-12-01 11:08    [W:0.105 / U:1.724 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site