lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Dec]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/24] 4.4.247-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.247 release.
There are 24 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 03 Dec 2020 08:46:29 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.247-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.247-rc1

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix lockdep splat when reading qgroup config on mount

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: Fix regression in Hercules audio card

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: core: add endpoint-blacklist quirk

Anand K Mistry <amistry@google.com>
x86/speculation: Fix prctl() when spectre_v2_user={seccomp,prctl},ibpb

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: Change %pK for __user pointers to %px

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
perf probe: Fix to die_entrypc() returns error correctly

Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
efivarfs: revert "fix memory leak in efivarfs_create()"

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
nfc: s3fwrn5: use signed integer for parsing GPIO numbers

Xiongfeng Wang <wangxiongfeng2@huawei.com>
IB/mthca: fix return value of error branch in mthca_init_cq()

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Release PCI regions when DMA mask setup fails during probe.

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
video: hyperv_fb: Fix the cache type when mapping the VRAM

Zhang Changzhong <zhangchangzhong@huawei.com>
bnxt_en: fix error return code in bnxt_init_board()

Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
scsi: ufs: Fix race between shutdown and runtime resume flow

Mike Christie <michael.christie@oracle.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: Fix cmd abort fabric stop race

Lee Duncan <lduncan@suse.com>
scsi: libiscsi: Fix NOP race condition

Sugar Zhang <sugar.zhang@rock-chips.com>
dmaengine: pl330: _prep_dma_memcpy: Fix wrong burst size

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
proc: don't allow async path resolution of /proc/self components

Brian Masney <bmasney@redhat.com>
x86/xen: don't unbind uninitialized lock_kicker_irq

Pablo Ceballos <pceballos@google.com>
HID: hid-sensor-hub: Fix issue with devices with no report ID

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: i8042 - allow insmod to succeed on devices without an i8042 controller

Frank Yang <puilp0502@gmail.com>
HID: cypress: Support Varmilo Keyboards' media hotkeys

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: Fix split-irqchip vs interrupt injection window request

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: inode: Verify inode mode to avoid NULL pointer dereference

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Enhance chunk checker to validate chunk profile


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 4 +--
arch/x86/kvm/irq.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 18 +++++++------
arch/x86/xen/spinlock.c | 12 ++++++++-
drivers/dma/pl330.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-cypress.c | 44 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++----
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 2 ++
drivers/hid/hid-sensor-hub.c | 3 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca/mthca_cq.c | 10 ++++---
drivers/input/serio/i8042.c | 12 ++++++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 3 ++-
drivers/nfc/s3fwrn5/i2c.c | 4 +--
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 23 ++++++++++------
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 6 +----
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 17 +++++++++---
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 11 ++++++++
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 4 +--
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 38 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/usb/core/usb.h | 3 +++
drivers/video/fbdev/hyperv_fb.c | 7 ++++-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 41 ++++++++++++++++++++++------
fs/btrfs/qgroup.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/tests/inode-tests.c | 1 +
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 7 +++++
fs/efivarfs/inode.c | 2 ++
fs/efivarfs/super.c | 1 -
fs/proc/self.c | 7 +++++
include/linux/usb/quirks.h | 3 +++
include/scsi/libiscsi.h | 3 +++
tools/perf/util/dwarf-aux.c | 8 ++++++
32 files changed, 246 insertions(+), 59 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-12-01 10:10    [W:0.246 / U:2.596 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site