lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Dec]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/98] 5.4.81-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.81 release.
There are 98 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 03 Dec 2020 08:46:29 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.81-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.81-rc1

Mateusz Gorski <mateusz.gorski@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Skylake: Automatic DMIC format configuration according to information from NHLT

Mateusz Gorski <mateusz.gorski@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Multiple I/O PCM format support for pipe

Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Skylake: Await purge request ack on CNL

Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Allow for ROM init retry on CNL platforms

Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Skylake: Shield against no-NHLT configurations

Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Skylake: Enable codec wakeup during chip init

Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Skylake: Select hda configuration permissively

Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Skylake: Remove superfluous chip initialization

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: Fix regression in Hercules audio card

Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Add necessary kernfs_put() calls to prevent refcount leak

Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Remove superfluous kernfs_get() calls to prevent refcount leak

Anand K Mistry <amistry@google.com>
x86/speculation: Fix prctl() when spectre_v2_user={seccomp,prctl},ibpb

Gabriele Paoloni <gabriele.paoloni@intel.com>
x86/mce: Do not overwrite no_way_out if mce_end() fails

Chen Baozi <chenbaozi@phytium.com.cn>
irqchip/exiu: Fix the index of fwspec for IRQ type

Zhang Qilong <zhangqilong3@huawei.com>
usb: gadget: Fix memleak in gadgetfs_fill_super

penghao <penghao@uniontech.com>
USB: quirks: Add USB_QUIRK_DISCONNECT_SUSPEND quirk for Lenovo A630Z TIO built-in usb-audio card

Zhang Qilong <zhangqilong3@huawei.com>
usb: gadget: f_midi: Fix memleak in f_midi_alloc

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: Change %pK for __user pointers to %px

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
spi: bcm2835aux: Restore err assignment in bcm2835aux_spi_probe

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
perf probe: Fix to die_entrypc() returns error correctly

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf stat: Use proper cpu for shadow stats

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: m_can: fix nominal bitiming tseg2 min for version >= 3.1

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: m_can: m_can_open(): remove IRQF_TRIGGER_FALLING from request_threaded_irq()'s flags

Yixian Liu <liuyixian@huawei.com>
RDMA/hns: Bugfix for memory window mtpt configuration

Wenpeng Liang <liangwenpeng@huawei.com>
RDMA/hns: Fix retry_cnt and rnr_cnt when querying QP

Kaixu Xia <kaixuxia@tencent.com>
platform/x86: toshiba_acpi: Fix the wrong variable assignment

Benjamin Berg <bberg@redhat.com>
platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: Send tablet mode switch at wakeup time

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: gs_usb: fix endianess problem with candleLight firmware

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
efi: EFI_EARLYCON should depend on EFI

Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
efivarfs: revert "fix memory leak in efivarfs_create()"

Dipen Patel <dipenp@nvidia.com>
arm64: tegra: Wrong AON HSP reg property size

Rui Miguel Silva <rui.silva@linaro.org>
optee: add writeback to valid memory type

Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: fix NULL pointer dereference in ibmvic_reset_crq

Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: fix NULL pointer dereference in reset_sub_crq_queues

Shay Agroskin <shayagr@amazon.com>
net: ena: set initial DMA width to avoid intel iommu issue

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
nfc: s3fwrn5: use signed integer for parsing GPIO numbers

Sylwester Dziedziuch <sylwesterx.dziedziuch@intel.com>
i40e: Fix removing driver while bare-metal VFs pass traffic

Xiongfeng Wang <wangxiongfeng2@huawei.com>
IB/mthca: fix return value of error branch in mthca_init_cq()

Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
powerpc/64s: Fix allnoconfig build since uaccess flush

Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: notify peers when failover and migration happen

Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: fix call_netdevice_notifiers in do_reset

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix tear down of async TX buffers

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix af_iucv notification race

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: make af_iucv TX notification call more robust

Raju Rangoju <rajur@chelsio.com>
cxgb4: fix the panic caused by non smac rewrite

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Release PCI regions when DMA mask setup fails during probe.

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
video: hyperv_fb: Fix the cache type when mapping the VRAM

Zhang Changzhong <zhangchangzhong@huawei.com>
bnxt_en: fix error return code in bnxt_init_board()

Zhang Changzhong <zhangchangzhong@huawei.com>
bnxt_en: fix error return code in bnxt_init_one()

Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
scsi: ufs: Fix race between shutdown and runtime resume flow

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
ARM: dts: dra76x: m_can: fix order of clocks

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
arch: pgtable: define MAX_POSSIBLE_PHYSMEM_BITS where needed

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
batman-adv: set .owner to THIS_MODULE

Avraham Stern <avraham.stern@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: write queue_sync_state only for sync

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
phy: tegra: xusb: Fix dangling pointer on probe failure

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: OMAP2+: Manage MPU state properly for omap_enter_idle_coupled()

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
bus: ti-sysc: Fix bogus resetdone warning on enable for cpsw

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: Wait for EEPROM done after HW reset

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
xtensa: uaccess: Add missing __user to strncpy_from_user() prototype

Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>
perf/x86: fix sysfs type mismatches

Mike Christie <michael.christie@oracle.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: Fix cmd abort fabric stop race

Lee Duncan <lduncan@suse.com>
scsi: libiscsi: Fix NOP race condition

Sugar Zhang <sugar.zhang@rock-chips.com>
dmaengine: pl330: _prep_dma_memcpy: Fix wrong burst size

Mike Christie <michael.christie@oracle.com>
vhost scsi: fix cmd completion race

Minwoo Im <minwoo.im.dev@gmail.com>
nvme: free sq/cq dbbuf pointers when dbbuf set fails

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
proc: don't allow async path resolution of /proc/self components

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: Add Logitech Dinovo Edge battery quirk

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: logitech-hidpp: Add HIDPP_CONSUMER_VENDOR_KEYS quirk for the Dinovo Edge

Brian Masney <bmasney@redhat.com>
x86/xen: don't unbind uninitialized lock_kicker_irq

Marc Ferland <ferlandm@amotus.ca>
dmaengine: xilinx_dma: use readl_poll_timeout_atomic variant

Chris Ye <lzye@google.com>
HID: add HID_QUIRK_INCREMENT_USAGE_ON_DUPLICATE for Gamevice devices

Necip Fazil Yildiran <fazilyildiran@gmail.com>
staging: ralink-gdma: fix kconfig dependency bug for DMA_RALINK

Pablo Ceballos <pceballos@google.com>
HID: hid-sensor-hub: Fix issue with devices with no report ID

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: i8042 - allow insmod to succeed on devices without an i8042 controller

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
HID: add support for Sega Saturn

Frank Yang <puilp0502@gmail.com>
HID: cypress: Support Varmilo Keyboards' media hotkeys

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: ite: Replace ABS_MISC 120/121 events with touchpad on/off keypresses

Martijn van de Streek <martijn@zeewinde.xyz>
HID: uclogic: Add ID for Trust Flex Design Tablet

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
arm64: pgtable: Ensure dirty bit is preserved across pte_wrprotect()

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
arm64: pgtable: Fix pte_accessible()

Hui Su <sh_def@163.com>
trace: fix potenial dangerous pointer

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: Fix split-irqchip vs interrupt injection window request

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: handle !lapic_in_kernel case in kvm_cpu_*_extint

Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>
KVM: arm64: vgic-v3: Drop the reporting of GICR_TYPER.Last for userspace

Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: XIVE: Fix possible oops when accessing ESB page

Namjae Jeon <namjae.jeon@samsung.com>
cifs: fix a memleak with modefromsid

Rohith Surabattula <rohiths@microsoft.com>
smb3: Handle error case during offload read path

Rohith Surabattula <rohiths@microsoft.com>
smb3: Avoid Mid pending list corruption

Rohith Surabattula <rohiths@microsoft.com>
smb3: Call cifs reconnect from demultiplex thread

Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
wireless: Use linux/stddef.h instead of stddef.h

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix lockdep splat when reading qgroup config on mount

Johannes Thumshirn <johannes.thumshirn@wdc.com>
btrfs: don't access possibly stale fs_info data for printing duplicate device

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: add missing returns after data_ref alignment checks

Daniel Xu <dxu@dxuuu.xyz>
btrfs: tree-checker: add missing return after error in root_item

Cong Wang <cong.wang@bytedance.com>
netfilter: clear skb->next in NF_HOOK_LIST()

Florian Klink <flokli@flokli.de>
ipv4: use IS_ENABLED instead of ifdef

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
spi: bcm2835: Fix use-after-free on unbind

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
spi: bcm-qspi: Fix use-after-free on unbind


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h | 2 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/dra76x.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h | 2 +
arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h | 2 +
arch/arm/mach-omap2/cpuidle44xx.c | 8 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/nvidia/tegra194.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 34 ++---
arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable-32.h | 3 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/32/pgtable.h | 2 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/kup-radix.h | 2 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/nohash/32/pgtable.h | 2 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_xive_native.c | 7 +
arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable-32.h | 2 +
arch/x86/events/intel/cstate.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore.h | 12 +-
arch/x86/events/rapl.c | 14 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mce/core.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/rdtgroup.c | 65 ++++-----
arch/x86/kvm/irq.c | 85 +++++------
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 18 +--
arch/x86/xen/spinlock.c | 12 +-
arch/xtensa/include/asm/uaccess.h | 2 +-
drivers/bus/ti-sysc.c | 3 +
drivers/dma/pl330.c | 2 +-
drivers/dma/xilinx/xilinx_dma.c | 4 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-cypress.c | 44 +++++-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 9 ++
drivers/hid/hid-input.c | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-ite.c | 61 +++++++-
drivers/hid/hid-logitech-hidpp.c | 6 +
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 5 +
drivers/hid/hid-sensor-hub.c | 3 +-
drivers/hid/hid-uclogic-core.c | 2 +
drivers/hid/hid-uclogic-params.c | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_hw_v2.c | 9 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca/mthca_cq.c | 10 +-
drivers/input/serio/i8042.c | 12 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-sni-exiu.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/m_can/m_can.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/gs_usb.c | 131 +++++++++--------
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 2 +
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/global1.c | 31 ++++
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/global1.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c | 17 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_filter.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 14 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c | 22 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_virtchnl_pf.c | 26 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 3 +
drivers/nfc/s3fwrn5/i2c.c | 4 +-
drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 15 ++
drivers/phy/tegra/xusb.c | 1 +
drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c | 1 +
drivers/platform/x86/toshiba_acpi.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core.h | 9 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 82 +++++++----
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 23 +--
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 6 +-
drivers/spi/spi-bcm-qspi.c | 34 ++---
drivers/spi/spi-bcm2835.c | 18 +--
drivers/spi/spi-bcm2835aux.c | 3 +-
drivers/staging/ralink-gdma/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 17 ++-
drivers/tee/optee/call.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 14 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 10 ++
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_midi.c | 10 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c | 3 +
drivers/vhost/scsi.c | 42 ++----
drivers/video/fbdev/hyperv_fb.c | 7 +-
fs/btrfs/qgroup.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/tree-checker.c | 3 +
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 8 +-
fs/cifs/cifsacl.c | 1 +
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 88 ++++++++++--
fs/efivarfs/inode.c | 2 +
fs/efivarfs/super.c | 1 -
fs/proc/self.c | 7 +
include/asm-generic/pgtable.h | 13 ++
include/linux/netfilter.h | 2 +-
include/scsi/libiscsi.h | 3 +
include/trace/events/writeback.h | 8 +-
include/uapi/linux/wireless.h | 6 +-
include/uapi/sound/skl-tplg-interface.h | 2 +
net/batman-adv/log.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/intel/skylake/bxt-sst.c | 3 -
sound/soc/intel/skylake/cnl-sst.c | 35 ++++-
sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-nhlt.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-sst-dsp.h | 2 +
sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-topology.c | 159 ++++++++++++++++++++-
sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-topology.h | 1 +
sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl.c | 29 ++--
tools/perf/util/dwarf-aux.c | 8 ++
tools/perf/util/stat-display.c | 5 +-
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-mmio-v3.c | 22 ++-
104 files changed, 1013 insertions(+), 454 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-12-01 10:08    [W:0.284 / U:2.296 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site