lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Dec]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/42] 4.9.247-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.247 release.
There are 42 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 03 Dec 2020 08:46:29 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.247-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.247-rc1

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: Fix regression in Hercules audio card

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: core: add endpoint-blacklist quirk

Michał Mirosław <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
regulator: workaround self-referent regulators

Michał Mirosław <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
regulator: avoid resolve_supply() infinite recursion

Anand K Mistry <amistry@google.com>
x86/speculation: Fix prctl() when spectre_v2_user={seccomp,prctl},ibpb

Zhang Qilong <zhangqilong3@huawei.com>
usb: gadget: Fix memleak in gadgetfs_fill_super

Zhang Qilong <zhangqilong3@huawei.com>
usb: gadget: f_midi: Fix memleak in f_midi_alloc

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: Change %pK for __user pointers to %px

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
perf probe: Fix to die_entrypc() returns error correctly

Kaixu Xia <kaixuxia@tencent.com>
platform/x86: toshiba_acpi: Fix the wrong variable assignment

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: gs_usb: fix endianess problem with candleLight firmware

Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
efivarfs: revert "fix memory leak in efivarfs_create()"

Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: fix NULL pointer dereference in ibmvic_reset_crq

Shay Agroskin <shayagr@amazon.com>
net: ena: set initial DMA width to avoid intel iommu issue

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
nfc: s3fwrn5: use signed integer for parsing GPIO numbers

Xiongfeng Wang <wangxiongfeng2@huawei.com>
IB/mthca: fix return value of error branch in mthca_init_cq()

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Release PCI regions when DMA mask setup fails during probe.

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
video: hyperv_fb: Fix the cache type when mapping the VRAM

Zhang Changzhong <zhangchangzhong@huawei.com>
bnxt_en: fix error return code in bnxt_init_board()

Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
scsi: ufs: Fix race between shutdown and runtime resume flow

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
batman-adv: set .owner to THIS_MODULE

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
phy: tegra: xusb: Fix dangling pointer on probe failure

Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>
perf/x86: fix sysfs type mismatches

Mike Christie <michael.christie@oracle.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: Fix cmd abort fabric stop race

Lee Duncan <lduncan@suse.com>
scsi: libiscsi: Fix NOP race condition

Sugar Zhang <sugar.zhang@rock-chips.com>
dmaengine: pl330: _prep_dma_memcpy: Fix wrong burst size

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
proc: don't allow async path resolution of /proc/self components

Brian Masney <bmasney@redhat.com>
x86/xen: don't unbind uninitialized lock_kicker_irq

Marc Ferland <ferlandm@amotus.ca>
dmaengine: xilinx_dma: use readl_poll_timeout_atomic variant

Pablo Ceballos <pceballos@google.com>
HID: hid-sensor-hub: Fix issue with devices with no report ID

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: i8042 - allow insmod to succeed on devices without an i8042 controller

Frank Yang <puilp0502@gmail.com>
HID: cypress: Support Varmilo Keyboards' media hotkeys

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ALSA: hda/hdmi: fix incorrect locking in hdmi_pcm_close

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/hdmi: Use single mutex unlock in error paths

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
arm64: pgtable: Fix pte_accessible()

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: Fix split-irqchip vs interrupt injection window request

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: inode: Verify inode mode to avoid NULL pointer dereference

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Enhance chunk checker to validate chunk profile

Rajat Jain <rajatja@google.com>
PCI: Add device even if driver attach failed

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix lockdep splat when reading qgroup config on mount

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@linux.ibm.com>
mm/userfaultfd: do not access vma->vm_mm after calling handle_userfault()

Igor Lubashev <ilubashe@akamai.com>
perf event: Check ref_reloc_sym before using it


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 7 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/cstate.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/rapl.c | 14 +--
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore.h | 12 +--
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/irq.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 18 ++--
arch/x86/xen/spinlock.c | 12 ++-
drivers/dma/pl330.c | 2 +-
drivers/dma/xilinx/xilinx_dma.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-cypress.c | 44 ++++++++-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 2 +
drivers/hid/hid-sensor-hub.c | 3 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca/mthca_cq.c | 10 +-
drivers/input/serio/i8042.c | 12 ++-
drivers/net/can/usb/gs_usb.c | 131 ++++++++++++++-------------
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c | 17 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 3 +
drivers/nfc/s3fwrn5/i2c.c | 4 +-
drivers/pci/bus.c | 6 +-
drivers/phy/tegra/xusb.c | 1 +
drivers/platform/x86/toshiba_acpi.c | 3 +-
drivers/regulator/core.c | 9 ++
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 23 +++--
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 6 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 17 +++-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 11 +++
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 14 +--
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 38 ++++++++
drivers/usb/core/usb.h | 3 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_midi.c | 10 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c | 3 +
drivers/video/fbdev/hyperv_fb.c | 7 +-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 41 +++++++--
fs/btrfs/qgroup.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/tests/inode-tests.c | 1 +
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 7 ++
fs/efivarfs/inode.c | 2 +
fs/efivarfs/super.c | 1 -
fs/proc/self.c | 7 ++
include/linux/usb/quirks.h | 3 +
include/scsi/libiscsi.h | 3 +
mm/huge_memory.c | 8 +-
net/batman-adv/log.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 85 ++++++++---------
tools/perf/util/dwarf-aux.c | 8 ++
tools/perf/util/event.c | 7 +-
51 files changed, 424 insertions(+), 222 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-12-01 09:59    [W:0.245 / U:1.892 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site